Header Ads

Header ADS

Spitfire - 'Wasted' (video)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από δεκατρία έτη για τους Spitfire. Ο διάδοχος του album "Die Fighting" (2009) και τρίτος συνολικά "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των θρυλικών Ελλήνων metallers φέρει τον τίτλο "Denial To Fall" κι αναμένεται σε λίγες ημέρες...

Ο δίσκος των Spitfire 'Denial To Fall'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Formed in 1984, Spitfire is the most legendary heavy metal band of Greece. The debut album "First Attack" (released by EMI in 1987) stands at the top of the greatest metal albums coming from the country and has built a strong following over the decades.

At the same time, the band suffered a major blow when original singer Dinos Costakis was seriously injured in a car accident and along with a few more problems rooted in the music industry, SSpitfire's career entered a dark period while they were also pushed to change the name to Speedfire for a while, releasing also the live album "100% Live" in 1990.

With important line-up changes and the Spitfire moniker back in the mid-90s the legendary act kept performing live and released the second studio album "Die Fighting" in 2009.

Over the years they have shared the stage with many bands including Iron Maiden and Scorpions and in 2020-2021 the line-up of Elias Longinidis - guitars, Tassos Krokodilos - lead and backing vocals, Panos Hatziioannidis - guitars, Nikos Michalakakos - bass guitar, George Paximadis - drums, and special guest George Aspiotis on keyboards, completed the recordings of the third studio album "Denial To Fall".

The album is recorded and mixed by George Aspiotis at Studio Aspiotis, and produced by George Aspiotis & Spitfire.»

Band: Spitfire
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Feelings, Women, Metal, Greek history and mythology
Years active: 1984-1987, 1989-1990, 1990-1991 (as Speedfire), 1993-1999, 2006-present

Video: "Wasted"
Directed by: Tassos Krokodilos, Antonis Skaramagkas
Filmed by: Antonis Skaramagkas, Elena Vasilaki
Make up artist: Polina Adami

Album: "Denial To Fall"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 21th, 2022
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
1. Stand And Fight
2. Wasted
3. Denial To Fall
4. Unholy
5. Ready To Attack
6. On My Own
7. Many Lies
8. Naked Fire
9. Back To Zero

Band members:
Elias Logginidis - Guitars
Tassos Krokodilos - Vocals
Panos Hatziioannidis - Guitars
Nikos Michalakakos - Bass Guitar
George Paximadis - Drums

Special guest:
George Aspiotis - Keyboards

Recorded & Mixed by: George Aspiotis (at Studio Aspiotis)
Produced by: George Aspiotis and Spitfire
Mastered by: Kostas Savvidis (at Argiriou Recording Studio)
Cover art by: Remedy Art Design

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.