Header Ads

Header ADS

Noisecult - 'Seraphic Wizard' (video)

Noisecult: Αμερικάνικο doom metal συγκρότημα, το οποίο δημιουργήθηκε πριν από 19 έτη και μας παρουσιάζεται κάπως έτσι: «Noisecult: heavy rock band from Nashville, TN, often categorized as 70's stoner metal like Black Sabbath, Motorhead, High on Fire and Orange Goblin.» Έξι full length albums ο μέχρι τώρα δισκογραφικός του απολογισμός με το έβδομο να είναι προ των πυλών. "Seraphic Wizard" ο τίτλος του...

Ο δίσκος των Noisecult 'Seraphic Wizard'
Bio: «Noisecult is an American heavy rock band from Nashville, Tennessee. The group was formed in 2003 by guitarist and primary songwriter Don Carr, who enlisted bassist / vocalist Bo Heyward and drummer Kurt Pietro (Lola Montez, Skinny Molly, Blackfoot). Along with Carr, 2022 Noisecult is currently composed of bassist Sean Kay, vocalist Mike Liffick, and drummer Patrick Nickell.

Noisecult’s discography includes six studio albums, a two song heavy metal Christmas EP, four compilations, and one live DVD.

The band has performed with a wide range of fellow metal and punk artists, including Iron Maiden’s former vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Overkill, Corrosion of Conformity, Death Angel, FEAR, Weedeater, Nick Oliveri’s Mondo Generator, Mothership, DRI, Howling Giant, Anthrax frontman Joey Belladonna, Doro Pesch, Skeletonwitch, Coliseum, Icarus Witch, Zoroaster, Yawning Man, Agent Orange, Warbringer and doom metal stalwarts Trouble.

While often labelled as a heavy metal band, Noisecult more identifies themselves to 1970 early 80’s pioneering rock artists such as Black Sabbath, Motorhead, FEAR, Iron Maiden, Slayer, Black Flag and AC/DC. The combination of that era’s musical rawness, early punk speed and Sabbath’s heavy wall of sound is the noise that the band member’s draw their most inspiration.

The early 1990’s movement of stoner rock artists such as Monster Magnet, Clutch, Corrosion of Conformity, Melvins, and Fu Manchu helped reignite the retro metal and rock vibe of the 1970’s and is the main catalyst for Carr to originally team with Heyward in 1993.

2021 brought a renewed sense of creating to Noisecult. Along with long time producer Matt McElroy, the band set out to capture this energy. The result is the new 9 song album, Seraphic Wizard.

41 minutes of full throttle metal that showcases all what Noisecult has evolved into since their inception. This new collection caught the attention of Metal Assault Records founder Andrew Bansal, who signed the band to a two-album deal beginning with the 2022 release of Seraphic Wizard.»

Band: Noisecult
Country of origin: United States
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Formed in: 2003
Genre: Doom/Stoner Metal
Years active: 2003-present

Video: "Seraphic Wizard"
Album: "Seraphic Wizard"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 21st, 2022 (CD, Digital)
Release date: March 15th, 2022 (12" vinyl)
Label: Metal Assault Records

Track listing:
1. Psycho Cerebral Manipulation 04:13
2. Forever Nevermore 04:10
3. Seraphic Wizard 06:45
4. Season of the Dark Witch 03:40
5. War Eternal 02:55
6. Feth Fiada 05:03
7. The Lords of Eden 05:17
8. Running Wild Running Free 02:55
9. Nachthexen 05:53

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.