Header Ads

Header ADS

Epica - 'The Phantom Agony' (official video - HD remastered)

[I. Impasse Of Thoughts]

I can't see you, I can't hear you
Do you still exist?

I cn't feel you, I can't touch you,
Do you exist?

The Phantom Agony

I can't taste you, I can't think of you,
Do we exist at all?

[II. Between hope and despair]

The future doesn't pass
And the past won't overtake the present
All that remains is an obsolete illusion

We are afraid of all the things that could not be
A phantom agony

Do we dream at night
Or do we share the same old fantasy?
I am a silhouette of the persen wandering in my dreams

Tears of unprecedented beauty
Reveal the truth of existence
We're all sadists

The age-old development of conciousness
Drives us away from the essence of life
We meditate too much,
so that our instincts will fade away
They fade away

What's the point of life
And what's the meaning if we all die in the end?
Does it make sense to learsn or do we forget everything?

Tears of unprecedented beauty
Reveal the truth of existence
We're all pessimists

Teach me how to see and free the disbelief in me
What we get is what we see, the Phantom Agony

[III. Nevermore]

The lucidity of my mind has been revealde in new dreams
I am able to travel where my heart goes
In search of self-realisation

This is the way to escape from our agitation
And develop ourselves
Use your illusion and enter my dream...

Οι Epica "υπάρχουν" στο μουσικό σύμπαν από τις αρχές της χιλιετίας. Σχηματίσθηκαν από τον Mark Jansen το 2002 όταν αποχώρησε After Forever. Αρχικά (για έναν χρόνο) ως Sahara Dust (με την Helena Iren Michaelsen στα φωνητικά) και στην συνέχεια ως Epica.

Ο δίσκος των Epica 'The Phantom Agony'
Το όνομα της μπάντας είναι εμπνευσμένο από τον σχετικό δίσκο των Kamelot ("Epica", Ιανουάριος 2003). Το καλοκαίρι της ίδιας χρονιάς (Ιούνιος 2003) κυκλοφόρησε το ντεμπούτο της μπάντας υπό τον τίτλο "The Phantom Agony".

Παρακολουθούμε το (remastered) βίντεο του ομότιτλου τραγουδιού. Για την ακρίβεια όχι την εκδοχή του δίσκου (που διαρκεί εννέα λεπτά), αλλά εκείνη του single που "βγήκε" μερικούς μήνες αργότερα (Οκτώβριος 2003)...

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.