Header Ads

Header ADS

Vardis - "Let's Go Again" (lyric video)

You - you are my life
You - you hold a knife
You - possess my soul
For you are rock & roll

I know
Yes I know
Let's go!

Now, the time is right
For us to hold the light
And give you what we can
To you, our greatest fan

You - you are my life
You - you hold the knife
You - possess my soul
For you are rock & roll

Ο δίσκος των Vardis "100 M.P.H.@100 Club"
Το μακρινό 1973 δημιουργήθηκαν οι Quo Vardis. Τέσσερα έτη αργότερα μετονομάσθηκαν σε Vardis και το 1979 "βγήκε" το ντεμπούτο τους. Ήταν ένα ep τεσσάρων τραγουδιών υπό τον τίτλο "100 M.P.H.". Τον ίδιο τίτλο έφερε και ο "ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένος δίσκος που κυκλοφόρησε έναν χρόνο αργότερα (1980). Τον ίδιο τίτλο, με το... συμπλήρωμα @100 Club (γιατί εκεί ηχογραφήθηκε η περσινή συναυλία), φέρει και το νέο live album των Βρετανών που θα κυκλοφορήσει στα τέλη του τρέχοντος μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Friday 13th March 2020: the true enormity of Covid19 was not apparent, but an uncanny atmosphere was palpable everywhere. With live venues still open in England, and rockers from all over Europe assembled on Oxford Street London, Vardis would play. For two hours, "100 Club" escaped a troubled World, and the energy forged that night by Steve Zodiac (Guitar) Joe Clancy (Drums) and Roly Bailey (Bass) with a brilliant crowd was captured for a 2021 double live album.»

Band: Vardis
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, England
Formed in: 1977
Genre: NWOBHM, Heavy Metal
Years active: 1973-1977 (as Quo Vardis), 1977-1986, 2014-present

Lyric video: "Let's Go Again"
Video created by: Ingo Spörl
Album: "100 M.P.H.@100 Club"
Type: Live album
Release date: November 26th, 2021
Label: Steamhammer
Format: 2CDs, 4 vinyls, Digital

Track listing - CD1:
1. Out Of The Way 3:10
2. Steaming Along 3:21
3. Paranoia Strikes 2:10
4. Situation Negative (Boogie Blitz) 5:37
5. Red Eye 3:41
6. Dirty Money 3:06
7. Mods & Rockers 5:25
8. Don't Mess 2:55
9. Shoot Straight 4:22
10. Move Along 5:35

Track listing - CD2:
1. Destiny 3:05
2. The Lion's Share 3:04
3. Radio Rockers 3:38
4. The Loser 5:47
5. Head Of The Nail 3:45
6. Jolly Roger 4:33
7. Let's Go Again 3:21
8. 100mph (I won't Go To Hell) 9:15
9. If I Were King 5:20
10. Living Out Of Touch (encore) 3:17

Band members:
Steve Zodiac - Guitar, Vocals
Joe Clancy - Drums
Roly Bailey - Bass

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.