Header Ads

Header ADS

Cynic - "Ascension Codes" (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Cynic "Ascension Codes"
Προ τετραετίας ξεκίνησε και τυπικά η τέταρτη περίοδος στην καριέρα των Cynic, τύποις η τρίτη καθώς το διάστημα 1994-1996 η μπάντα ονομαζόταν Portal. (Το διάστημα 2015-2017 η μπάντα δεν ήταν τυπικά ενεργή καθώς ο Masvidal χρησιμοποιούσε το όνομα χωρίς να του ανήκει εξ' ολοκλήρου, κάτι που έγινε τον Δεκέμβρη του 2019 με την συναίνεση του Sean Reinert (που είχε επίσης το 50% των δικαιωμάτων του ονόματος.)

Αυτό είχε ως αποτέλεσμα να επιστρέψει και η δισκογραφική δραστηριότητα της μπάντας με τα singles "Humanoid" (2018) και "Integral" (2021). Πλέον η μπάντα έχει έτοιμο το τέταρτο full length album της υπό τον "Ascension Codes", το οποίο θα κυκλοφορήσει αύριο...

Paul Masvidal: «I am deeply grateful to have had the opportunity to work with the incredible visionaries, artists and colleagues that helped bring this album to life. Cosmic love to each of you who contributed your magic. In honor of my fallen brothers, the collective Cynic tribe, and with great respect to this beautiful spaceship Earth we inhabit, I offer you 'Ascension Codes.' I love you. Journey well, my friends.»

Band: Cynic
Country of origin: United States
Location: Miami, Florida
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Progressive Metal / Rock
Lyrical themes: Personal thoughts, Philosophy, Peace
Years active: 1987-1994, 1994-1996 (as Portal), 2006-2015, 2017-present

Album: "Ascension Codes"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 26th, 2021
Label: Season of Mist
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
01. Mu-54* 00:32
02. The Winged Ones 05:08
03. A'-va432 00:28
04. Elements and Their Inhabitants 03:09
05. Ha-144 00:30
06. Mythical Serpents 06:24
07. Sha48* 00:19
08. 6th Dimensional Archetype 04:07
09. DNA Activation Template 05:25
10. Shar-216 00:23
11. Architects of Consciousness 06:20
12. DA'z-a86.4 00:34
13. Aurora 04:34
14. DU-*61.714285 00:30
15. In a Multiverse Where Atoms Sing 03:48
16. A'jha108 00:28
17. Diamond Light Body 05:43
18. Ec-ka72 00:47

Band members:
Paul Masvidal - Vocals, Guitars, Vocoder vocals, Guitar synth
Matt Lynch - Drums

Dave Mackay - Bass Synthesizer, Keyboards
Max Phelps - Vocals (additional)

Miscellaneous staff:
Warren Riker - Coproducer, mixing
Martina Hoffmann - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.