Header Ads

Header ADS

Annihilator - "Downright Dominate" (ft. Alexi Laiho, Dave Lombardo, Stu Block)

A reign, invincible
Sitting right at the top
A domination
Something you just can't stop

Face the opponent
Take em down one by one
Take no prisonners
Game over before it's won

Downright dominate
Downright dominate
Must annihilate
Downright dominate

Feel the rush
The adrenaline kicking in
A fight to the death, begin

Breathing power
Gotta unleash the beast
It's time to devour
And you are the feast

Forcing the action, bring on the attack
Everything now in position
Showing no mercy, treasure the moment
Beating you into submission

Resistance is futile, dealing the pain
Over and over again
Fall to your knees, you can beg if you please
Now you are facing the end

Beaten, conquered
Never the end in doubt
Defend the crown
The king has cast you out

Ο δίσκος των Annihilator "Metal II"
Τον Απρίλιο του 2007 κυκλοφορούσε ο δωδέκατος στουντιακός δίσκος των Annihilator υπό τον απλό, λιτό, απέριττο και άκρως χαρακτηριστικό τίτλο "Metal". Τον Φεβρουάριο της νέας χρονιάς θα κυκλοφορήσει το album "Metal II". Ουσιαστικά πρόκειται για τον δίσκο "Metal" με τα τραγούδια επανηχογραφημένα (και μερικές τροποποιήσεις).

Τον Jeff Waters συνοδεύει μία πλειάδα καταξιωμένων μουσικών όπως ο Alexi Laiho (που απεβίωσε πέρυσι), ο Dave Lombardo, ο Jeff Loomis, η Angela Gossow, ο Danko Jones, ο Stu Block κλπ. Ο δίσκος είναι αφιερωμένος στην μνήμη του Eddie Van Halen (υπάρχει και σχετική διασκευή στο "Romeo Delight" των Van Halen) και του Alexi Laiho...

Δελτίο τύπου: «earMUSIC proudly announces a remarkable re-release series of the (almost) entire Annihilator catalogue. Fans have been waiting years and it’s finally happening: the much sought-after and previously unavailable Annihilator back-catalogue is getting a series of reissues via earMUSIC.

Now, “Metal II” kicks off this extensive catalogue campaign that will give you special editions, bonus material, exclusive and previously unreleased tunes: All For You! In total, there are roundabout 18 records to be released over the next few years, including the original 2007 version of the “Metal” album.

Metal II has been given an incredible overhaul with the one and only Dave Lombardo (Dead Cross, ex- Slayer) killing the drums and lead vocals "re-invented" by the great Stu Block (Into Eternity). Waters passed over mixing duties to legendary engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Van Halen) and it was re-mastered by Maor Appelbaum.

The guest list on the album is huge with more than a dozen KILLER artists from bands like Lamb Of God, Arch Enemy, Children Of Bodom, Nevermore, In Flames, Trivium, Danko Jones, Anvil, The Haunted and Lynam: One big metal party! The first single from this new recorded Metal II Album will be the song “Downright Dominate (feat Alexi Laiho)” airing on November 12th 2021!

When Jeff was asked “Which record would you re-do, if you could and why?", with no hesitation, it was "Metal". So, what we have now is a 2021 record that is called "Metal II", appropriately, featuring all the original guest tracks from 2007 with Jeff Waters at the helm.

Waters closes: “Although Alexi Laiho’s shredding in "Downright Dominate" and the Van Halen song "Romeo Delight" were recorded a while back, adding Stu and Dave to these songs gave us all the feeling that "Metal II" is also a fitting tribute to our 2 fallen guitar heroes. Ed and Alexi, R.I.P. The release of Annihilator’s “Metal II” record is dedicated to the memory of Eddie Van Halen and Alexi Laiho!»

Band: Annihilator
Country of origin: Canada
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Speed/Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Metal, Perversion, Mental demons, Paranoia, Psychology, Humour, Disorders, Death
Years active: 1984-present

Video: "Downright Dominate"
Album: "Metal II"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 18th, 2022
Label: earMUSIC
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls

Track listing:
01. Chasing the High
02. Downright Dominate
03. Army of One
04. Couple Suicide
05. Heavy Metal Maniac (Exciter cover)
06. Haunted
07. Romeo Delight (Van Halen cover)
08. Detonation
09. Clown Parade
10. Smothered
11. Kicked

Band members:
Jeff Waters - Guitars, Bass, Vocals

Dave Lombardo - Drums
Stu Block - Vocals
Willie Adler - Guitars (lead) (track 1)
Alexi Laiho (R.I.P. 2020) - Guitars (lead) (track 2)
Steve "Lips" Kudlow - Guitars (lead) (track 3)
Danko Jones - Vocals (track 4)
Angela Gossow - Vocals (track 4)
Dan Beehler - Drums, Vocals (track 5)
Allan Johnson - Bass (track 5)
Jesper Strömblad - Guitars (lead) (track 6)
Jacob Lynam - Guitars (lead) (track 8)
Jeff Loomis - Guitars (lead) (track 9)
Anders Björler - Guitars (lead) (track 10)
Corey Beaulieu - Guitars (lead) (track 11)

Miscellaneous staff:
Mike Fraser - Mixing, Engineering
Maor Appelbaum - Remastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.