Header Ads

Header ADS

Venus Syndrome - "Dark Side Of The Sun" (visualizer)

Ο δίσκος των Venus Syndrome "Cannibal Star"
Ξεκίνησαν ως MetroTheater. Ήταν μπάντα διασκευών σε τραγούδια των Dream Theater, σύντομα όμως εξελίχθηκε σε "κανονικό" συγκρότημα αλλάζοντας το όνομα σε Venus Syndrome. Η μπάντα μας συστήνεται:

«Venus Syndrome is an excitng new progressive rock / metal project... The music in this project is the real story: carefully crafted power melodies, intricate hard rocking rhythms and soaring vocals inspired by Russell Allen (Symphony X), Warrel Dane (Nevermore) or Ray Adler (Fates Warning).»

Πέρυσι (Απρίλιος 2020) κυκλοφόρησε το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο τους και μόλις χθες ο διάδοχός του, ο οποίος φέρει τον τίτλο "Cannibal Star"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Venus Syndrome's sophomore album “Cannibal Star” out October 22nd, via Rockshots Records. The progressive metal group is sharing their 3rd single “Dark Side Of The Sun".

"This song is more in a prog metal feeling. He’s a man who dreams of living on another planet without the human race. He can’t stay with the human race anymore..." adds the band.

Formed originally as a Dream Theater cover band under the moniker MetroTheater, it wasn't too soon after that drummer Thibaud Pontet (Eternal Flight), guitarist Ayman Mokdad (Alien Encounters), keyboardist Rodolfo Lima Sproesser (Goiana, Tahra, Heretic, Floyd Rose cover Pink Floyd), bassist Florian Guidat and vocalist Emmanuelson (Ellipsis, Rising Steel, Hydroflame) were keen to create something more.

It came under the suggestion of main composer and guitarist Ayman Mokdad to the rest of the band that he had written original material inspired by the concept of the "Venus Syndrome", in which the Earth undergoes runaway warming and the oceans boil off and is viewed as the greatest threat to humanity's existence.

From those lyrical and musical ideals, Venus Syndrome offered up their self-titled debut album during April 2020 all while being an international collaboration between musicians on two sides of the globe. Rodolfo Lima Sproesser is based in Brazilian while the rest of the group is in France.

Carefully crafting power melodies, intricate hard rocking rhythms and soaring vocals inspired by the likes of Russell Allen (Symphony X), Warrel Dane (Nevermore) and Ray Adler (Fates Warning), the band is ready to introduce their next recording and the sophomore full-length “Cannibal Star”.

Recruiting Simone Mularoni (Domination Studio, Ultra-Violence, T/L Rhapsody, Eternal Idol, Eldritch, Elvenking) for mixing and mastering, the new album is a more mature production compared to their self-recorded effort. On “Cannibal Star”, Venus Syndrome showcases eleven tracks for fans to not just enjoy its melodic progressive metal groove, but also go beyond the listening experience and understand the message behind their music.

"Humanity will disappear if each one of us, each individual do not contribute to safeguarding it. Art, and particularly music is a healer and can help us reach the target and build something strong for our kids and their kids hopefully." says guitarist and composer Ayman Mokdad.

The band decided on the tracks not just on record, but how they would be best performed for a memorable live experience and the importance of its messaging for saving our planet and humanity.

"There's an amazing live show that goes with these songs, that’s why there is an instrumental ouverture, an instrumental interlude, and an ending part on the song “Contaminate Me” that we can play with the audience for several minutes. They can expect all the energy and power of the universe. We want them to sing our songs long after the show.

Band: Venus Syndrome
Country of origin: France
Genre: Progressive Metal
Audio: "Dark Side Of The Sun"

Album: "Cannibal Star"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 22nd, 2021
Label: Rockshots Records

Track listing:
01. Ouverture 2040 (2:41)
02. Dark Side of The Sun (4:07)
03. Sideral Groove (5:33)
04. Sun Inside Me (4:53)
05. Golden Mind (4:37)
06. Empire of The End (4:12)
07. Cannibal Star (3:11)
08. Breaking The Black Stars (4:23)
09. Tunnel of Light (3:31)
10. Like A Monster (4:08)
11. Contaminate Me (4:40)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.