Header Ads

Header ADS

Operus - "Lost" (Video)

Το album των Operus "Score of Nightmares"
Ονομάζονται Operus και μας έρχονται από τον Καναδά. Δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 16 χρόνια, δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Haggard, Nightwish, Tyr, Turisas, Kamelot, Ensiferum, Wintersun, Testament, Rhapsody κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα ep και δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους ("Cenotaph" 2017 και "Score of Nightmares" 2020)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Operus' world class performance style is a cross breed of a metal band with the dramatic performance of theatre that come together to produce a unique sound and thrilling live show. Formed by six professional musicians, Operus' depth comes from the vast musical experience each member brings with them.

From extensive studio time, to worldwide performances in metal bands, Symphonic / chamber orchestras and the stages of musical theatre. Operus has come for all metalheads and music lovers around the globe. The combined musical knowledge in Operus comes from decades of intense dedication to music with University and Masters Degrees, Royal Conservatory of Music certifications and first-hand experience from performing live across North and South America, Europe, and Asia.

These experiences from the band members include well known ensembles such as Trans-Siberian Orchestra (Robin Howe), Annihilator (Oscar Rangel), Vital Remains (Dean Paul Arnold), Skull Fist (J.J. Tartaglia), Eclipse Eternal (Wojciech Sokolowski), and leading roles in professional theatrical productions such as Jukebox Hero and Beauty & the Beast (David Michael Moote).»

David Michael Moote (about this video): «Lost is a call to arms. A plea to look within and find the power to break free from the mental bondage we can get stuck in. I hope this song can light the fire for anyone doubting themselves, thinking it’s too late, or that there’s not enough time. “Let’s begin now, tonight!»

Band: Operus
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Formed in: 2005
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Years active: 2005-present

Video: "Lost"
Production Company: Dark Moon Productions
Director: Joe Lyko
Camera Operator: Joe Lyko
Film Editor: Joe Lyko
Production Assistant: Lisa Thompson
Lighting: Joel Deslauriers
Set & Costume Design: Wojtek Sokolowski
Grip 1: Rob Lynch
Grip 2: Liam Fullerton
Grip 3: Kevin Morgan
Music: Operus
Production Studio: Light is art

Album: "Score of Nightmares"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 19h, 2020
Label: Pride & Joy Music

Track listing:
01. Overture of Madness
02. Phantasia
03. Lost
04. Dance with Fire
05. Echoes
06. Where Falcons Fly
07. Nightmares
08. Book of Shadows
09. The Mirror
10. Ruin
11. La Llorona

Band members:
Oscar Rangel - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Wojtek Sokolowski - Bass, Vocals (backing)
Robin Howe - Cello
Dean Paul Arnold - Guitars
J.J. Tartaglia - Drums
David Michael Moote - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.