Header Ads

Header ADS

Memoria Avenue - "Stuck" (video)

Ο ομώνυμος δίσκος των Memoria Avenue
Memoria Avenue: νέο συγκρότημα hard rock / μελωδικού rock από την Νορβηγία. Το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο του έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Memoria Avenue is a new Melodic Rock/AOR band from Norway showcasing an artistic union between guitarist Tor Talle and the awesome new singer Jan Le’ Brandt.

The band's self-titled debut album will be released on November 5, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. Memoria Avenue is yet another absolutely stunning newcomer to the AOR scene brought to you by Frontiers Music Srl.

Comprised of guitarist Tor Talle, vocalist Jan Le' Brandt, keyboardist Dag Selboskar, bassist Svenn Huneide, and drummer Bjørn Olav Lauvdal, Memoria Avenue create have a sound and style that will particularly appeal to fans of stylish, '80s oriented melodic rock bands (think Journey and newer bands like Perfect Plan and Work of Art) with a hint of that breezy, feel good sound of yesteryear.

Listening to these songs will transport you to the feeling of driving by the sea with the windows rolled down without a care in the world. Certainly not a bad feeling in this day and age... Tor is a skilled and well known musician, best known for the Northern Light project and the band Skyscraper.

He has also worked, either writing songs and/or performing with, on records from melodic rock giants such as Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Fergie Frederiksen (ex-TOTO), Rob Moratti (ex-SAGA), Steve Overland (FM), and the late Tony Mills (TNT, Shy).

Jan Le’ Brandt, a relative newcomer to the melodic rock scene, has a voice that is sometimes hoarse and rough, but can also move into a more delicate and sensitive style. Jan masters the whole spectrum to the fullest, with his soulful presence both on stage and in the studio.

He has already previously released some material as a solo artist, appeared with the cover band Svigermord, and formerly sang for Big City (also signed to Frontiers recently), but Memoria Avenue is his chance to truly shine.

Keyboard player Dag Selboskar (who also plays in ZELBO, another new signing to Frontiers), has been touring since 1980 with several bands including Da Vinci, Evenrude, Street Legal, and Trine Rein. He started his own band, ZELBO a couple of years ago with Ken Hensley and Wonderworld guitarist Ken Ingwersen.

Bassist Svenn Huneide started touring in his early teens and has released several albums with Norwegian AOR band Stoneflower. He has released solo albums spanning from pop to rock to country and played bass with Norwegian AOR legends Da Vinci.

Bjørn Olav Lauvdal is one of the most experienced heavy rock drummers in Norway and is known as a heavy hitter. He started playing drums at an early age and toured the club circuit in Norway early in his career. He has toured, recorded, and released albums with Street Legal, The Wheel, and Da Vinci.

He has also recorded album tracks on releases by Carnivora and Ken’s Dojo, among others. Live, he has also played with Evenrude, Ozzmosis, Dee Snider, etc. Melodic Rock and AOR fans will have much to enjoy with the self-titled debut from these talented Norwegians!»

Band: Memoria Avenue
Country of origin: Norway
Genre: Hard rock / Melodic rock
Video: "Stuck"

Album: "Memoria Avenue"
Release date: November 5th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Stuck
02. Stranded
03. Can't Blame It On The Rain
04. The Air That I Breath
05. Waiting Forever
06. Nathalia
07. Sometimes
08. Run With Me
09. If You Fall
10. Someday
11. High As A Kite
12. Picket Fence

Band members:
Jan Le’Brandt - Lead vocals and Backing Vocals
Tor Talle - Guitars, Keyboard and Bass
Dag Selboskar - Keyboards
Svenn Huneide - Bass
Bjørn Olav Lauvdal - Drums

Additional musicians:
Mick Devine - Backing and Harmony Vocals
Mats Ericsson - Drums (on Stuck)
Bengt Risåsen - Bass (on Sometimes)
Marianne Hagen - Female voice (on If You Fall)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.