Header Ads

Header ADS

Thy Row - "Unchained" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των Thy Row "Unchained"
Κυκλοφορεί ήδη, εδώ και μερικές ημέρες, το πρώτο full length album των Thy Row, το οποίο φέρει τον τίτλο "Unchained". Η μπάντα μας λέει για το ομότιτλο τραγούδι:

«Unchained is dedicated to the memory of Alexi Laiho. We didn’t know it at first, but as the song became to be werealized that it’s really something Alexi may have jammed with his guitar. In the early stage of this song, we didn’t really know what to do with the chorus, but after Mikael joined the band, the song got its final form with a really epic chorus.»

Οι Thy Row μας έρχονται από την πρωτεύουσα της Φινλανδίας. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τετραετίας κι ακροβατούν ανάμεσα στο (μοντέρνο) hard rock και στο (κλασικό) heavy metal. Μας συστήνονται κάπως έτσι: «Thy Row offers up a fresh mix of old-school heavy metal with modern hard rock». Εκτός του "Unchained" έχουν κυκλοφορήσει και το ομώνυμο ep προ διετίας...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Founded in 2017, Thy Row made their first entry on the Finnish scene with their 2019 independently released self-titled EP. The record's lead single "The Round" reached over 110K streams on Spotify and added to the EP's overall praise that gave the group the opportunity to tour Japan in 2019 with Beast In Black and Swallow The Sun.

Ready to follow up the success of that EP, Thy Row's first full-length offers up a fresh mix of the finest heavy metal with modern hard rock that every metalhead can bang their heads to. With ten tracks plus a bonus cover of X Japan's "Blue Blood" for its Japanese release, there are lots of great melodies spiced up with shakin’ riffs that are sure to encourage fans to turn up their stereo knobs all the way to eleven and enjoy.

Our fans have waited for this album since we released our EP. We showed everyone that we are a force to be reckoned with and this record is going to prove that to everyone.” comments bassist Juho Jokimies. "Unchained" features guest artists Ben Varon (Oceanhoarse, ex-Amoral), Ilja Jalkanen (Raskasta Joulua, Kiuas), and Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun, Smackbound) plus was mixed by Jussi Kraft (Starkraft Studio) and partly by Nino Laurenne (Sonic Pump Studios).

Mastering was handled by Grammy-nominated Svante Forsbäck of Chartmakers Mastering (Rammstein, Volbeat). The story behind the record is the telling of Thy Row becoming a band and the tale of their collective brotherhood as they grow and learn from one another.

Many of the tracks deal with personal matters from each member. "Creating this album was a long and a hard process, but it was also a road we wanted to walk to be able to present this music to the people. With a guitar case in hand, not knowing each other originally, we became friends and we made this album with pure innocent passion and love for the music.

Every song, every story is connected to our lives and our friendship, and we hold this piece very close to our hearts! Each one of us gave our best and more, developing as musicians and people in the process. None of us wanted to compromise in any area, and that made the creation process extremely long and difficult.

However, we feel that our debut album is a victory of not giving up, supporting your team members when the going gets tough, and crossing the finishing line with pride and determination. The story, the sound and the process are the epitome of our lives, thoughts and experiences from those times we were making this album, and we hope that people will enjoy this ride we have to offer!"

Recommended for fans of The Scorpions, Megadeth and Queen, Thy Row's "Unchained" is available as of Friday, September 24th via Rockshots Records / Rubicon Music (Japan).»

Band: Thy Row
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Helsinki
Formed in: 2017
Genre: Hard Rock / Heavy Metal

Lyric video: "Unchained"
Video by: Jouni Valjakka, Obliviart Productions
Album visuals by: Ville Vase
Album: "Unchained"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 24th, 2021
Label: Rockshots Records / Rubicon Music (Japan)

Track listing:
01. Road Goes On
02. The Round ft. Teemu Mäntysaari
03. Unchained
04. Horizons
05. Hidebound ft. Ben Varon & Ilja Jalkanen
06. Just Fine
07. Down On My Knees ft. Ben Varon
08. The Downfall, Part 1: Killing All Inside
09. The Downfall, Part 2: Beyond Reason
10. The Downfall, Part 3: Fragments Of Memory
11. Blue Blood (X Japan Cover) *Japanese Bonus Track

Album Credits (music, cover/art, production)
All songs arranged by: Thy Row
Producer on tracks 1, 3, 4, 7, 10, 11: Ville Vase
Producer on tracks 2, 5, 6, 8, 9: Sami Inkiläinen
Vocal producer: Jussi Kraft
Guitar solo producer: Ben Varon
Recording engineers: Kraft, Vase, Inkiläinen, Salo, Hänninen
Bass and drums recorded at: D-Studio
Mixing: Jussi Kraft, Nino Laurenne
Mastering: Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers Mastering)
Synth arrangement/programming: Ville Vase, Jussi Kraft, Sauli Aalto
Additional guitars: Ben Varon, Jussi Kraft, Teemu Mäntysaari
Additional vocals: Ilja Jalkanen, Nino Laurenne
Bass on tracks 2, 5, 6: Lauri Hämäläinen
Cover artwork illustration: Tony Kaikkonen
Cover artwork graphic design: Ville Vase
Booklet layout: Jarmo Paabo, Juho Jokimies
Band photos: Sanna Kaesmae

Band members:
Mikael Salo - Vocals
Jussi Laulainen - Guitar
Ville Vase - Guitar
Juho Jokimies - Bass
Teemu “Snake” Laitinen - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.