Header Ads

Header ADS

Hunted - "Velvet Worm" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των Hunted "Deliver Us"
Οι Hunted μας έρχονται από την Ουαλία. Δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από δεκαπέντε έτη και μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι:

«Hunted are a UK-based quartet who over the last twenty years have moulded their take on heavy metal into exactly what they want it to be - without constraints and true to their influences, capturing elements of traditional heavy metal, power metal, thrash metal and a dash of progressive metal.»

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα demo - ep και δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους. Ο δεύτερος και πλέον πρόσφατος τιτλοφορείται "Deliver Us" και "βγήκε" προ ημερών...

Bio: «The UK’s Hunted have been known since their inception in South Wales in the early 2000s for making music that straddles many different branches of the Metal tree.

Starting out covering their heroes in Iron Maiden, Megadeth and Metallica, they soon progressed to composing and performing music that took in a wider field of influences from bands like Blind Guardian, Dream Theater and Nevermore.

After the departure of original singer John Coles, the addition of experienced vocalist Chris G added new dimensions to the foundational line-up of Jon Letson (bass), Steve Barberini (guitars), Dave Edwards (guitars) and Adam Gregory (drums).

As they took to the stages of venues around Wales and England, they gained a reputation for kinetic live shows and innovative songwriting and musicianship.

With Dave and Adam leaving to work on other projects, a further personnel change resulted in Matt ‘Animal’ Thomas (drums) and Dan Angelow (guitars) adding their talents to the band’s ranks.»

Band: Hunted
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Cardiff, South Glamorgan, Wales
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Progressive Power/Speed Metal
Lyrical themes: Religion, Propaganda, Losing Faith
Years active: 2006-present

Lyric video: "Velvet Worm"
Album: "Deliver Us"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 10th, 2021
Label: Pitch Black Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Velvet Worm 03:20
02. Salvation on a String 05:03
03. For the Blind 07:11
04. Burning Ones 07:40
05. The Black Shore 03:31
06. The Lie 04:39
07. One More Time 06:32
08. Misled 05:28
09. Time Will Tell 03:57
10. Our Final Embrace 08:28
11. Maldito Sea Tu Nombre 03:51 (CD bonus)

Band members:
Chris G - Vocals
Steven Barberini - Guitars
Jon Letson - Bass
Matt ‘Animal’ Thomas - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.