Header Ads

Header ADS

Gaia Epicus - "Dr. Madman" (video)

Some people call me Dr. Madman
Others just call me insane
I’m working on a secret project
And it’s not a stupid plane

I will soon be able to travel
Through time and space
I can go back in history
Or I can fly to outer space

Not affected by the passage of time
I fly faster than the speed of light
Nothing changes me as time goes by
I'm timeless, timeless
Soon the world is gonna call my name
Dr. Madman, Dr. Madman
They will see that I am not insane
Dr. Madman is sane

As I’m entering my time machine
The doors are closing
I am being strapped into my seat
And also on my feet?

What the hell is going on here?
There’s a needle in my arm
I push the button and I hear you say
"We mean you no harm"

I am not insane!

Ο δίσκος των Gaia Epicus "Seventh Rising"
Οι Gaia Epicus είναι παλιές καραβάνες στον χώρο. Υπάρχουν από το 1992, αν και πήραν το τωρινό τους όνομα προ εικοσαετίας. Ουσιαστικά one man band καθώς ο πυρήνας της μπάντας είναι ο Thomas Christian Hansen (κιθάρα και φωνή). Υπάρχουν τρεις μουσικοί που τον συντροφεύουν στις συναυλίες, ενώ στους δίσκους παίρνει guest μουσικούς. Πιο πρόσφατο δισκογράφημα των Gaia Epicus είναι το album "Seventh Rising", το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε (αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενο) στα τελειώματα της περσινής χρονιάς σε ψηφιακή μορφή και στις αρχές του περασμένου Ιούλη σε cd (200 αντίτυπα) μέσω της Pure Steel Records με ένα επιπλέον τραγούδι ("Jailbreak ")...

Band: Gaia Epicus
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Trondheim, Trøndelag
Formed in: 2001
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, History
Years active: 1992-1993 (as Rått Kjøtt), 1993-1998 (as Execution), 1998-1999 (as Millenium), 1999-2000 (as Theater of Pain), 2000-2001 (as Eternal Flame), 2001-present

Video: "Dr. Madman"
Album: "Seventh Rising"
Type: Full length

Release date: December 17th, 2020
Label: Independent
Format: Digital

Release date: July 4th, 2021
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD
Limitation: 200 copies

Band members:
Thomas Chr. Hansen - Vocals, Guitars, Bass

Mike Terrana - Drums
Lukky Sparxx - Guitars (lead)
Tim "Ripper" Owens - Vocals (on 'Gods of Metal')

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.