Header Ads

Header ADS

Ad Infinitum - "Afterlife" (ft. Nils Molin)

Οι Ad Infinitum μας έρχονται από την Ελβετία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τριετίας και μας συστήνονται ως «European modern symphonic metal band». Άκρως ενεργοί δισκογραφικά καθώς έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ήδη δύο full length albums, με το τρίτο να είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Chapter II: Legacy" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη Οκτωβρίου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Ad Infinitum is a European modern symphonic metal band created in 2018 by Melissa Bonny. Drummer Niklas Müller, guitarist Adrian Thessenvitz and bassist Korbinian Benedict complete this heavy and mesmerizing quartet. While dropping their debut back in 2020 in the middle of a pandemic, Ad Infinitum nevertheless managed to attract considerable attention and to start their unstoppable ascent in the metal scene. The band combines heavy and modern riffs, epic and enchanting orchestrations, haunting vocal melodies and demonic growls with finesse and like no one else. A signature sound that is defined and established even clearer with their second album Chapter II - Legacy, coming in October 2021!»

Ad Infinitum: «The second single of "Chapter II - Legacy" is here! Afterlife is one of those songs that was an obvious candidate to introduce and represent the sound of our second album. We are proud to present a darker, heavier Ad Infinitum and we are thrilled to share “the stage” with one of the greatest voices in metal nowadays, mister Nils Molin.»

Nils Molin: «Ad Infinitum is one of those few bands that with their second album go beyond delivering upon the great promise established by their first release and instead shatter expectations with Chapter II - Legacy! I’m hell’a excited to contribute with my voice and be featured on the haunting and devilishly delicate track and second single release - Afterlife!»

Band: Ad Infinitum
Country of origin: Switzerland
Location: Montreux, Vaud
Formed in: 2018
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Lyrical themes: History, Revolution, Romance
Years active: 2018-present

Video: "Afterlife"
Video Production: Ralf Leitner
Camera / Light Assistant: Dominik Steindl
Lights: Aline Hölzl
Light assistant: Ivan Okello
Pyro: Daniel Winkler
Photograph: Verena Hörtnagel

Album: "Chapter II: Legacy"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 29th, 2021
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Reinvented 03:22
02. Unstoppable 04:13
03. Inferno 03:56
04. Your Enemy 03:51
05. Afterlife 03:35
06. Breathe 03:08
07. Animals 03:43
08. Into the Night 03:04
09. Son of Wallachia 03:59
10. My Justice, Your Pain 04:10
11. Haunted 03:36
12. Lullaby 03:56
13. Unstoppable (instrumental) 04:13
14. Inferno (instrumental) 03:56
15. Son of Wallachia (Orchestral version) 04:00

Band members:
Korbinian Benedict - Bass
Melissa Bonny - Vocals
Niklas Müller - Drums
Adrian Thessenvitz - Guitars

Guest/Session: Nils Molin - Vocals #6
Miscellaneous staff: Nat Enemede - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.