Header Ads

Header ADS

Shumaun - "Memories & Intuition" (Album Teaser Compilation)

Ο δίσκος των Shumaun "Memories & Intuition"
Οι Shumaun δημιουργήθηκαν από τον Farhad Hossain (ex-Iris Divine) αρχικά ως solo project. Γρήγορα όμως μετεξελίχθηκαν σε κανονικό συγκρότημα. Prog metal μπάντα, η οποία μας παρουσιάζεται κάπως έτσι:

«Hard rock for people who love the sounds of intricate rhythm sections, progressive inspired guitars, colorful synths and melodic vocals.»

Το 2015 κυκλοφόρησε το ομότιτλο ντεμπούτο της. Πρόπερσι ο δίσκος "One Day Closer to Yesterday" με τον τρίτο να είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Memories & Intuition" κι αναμένεται στην έναρξη του φθινοπώρου. Στο album συμμετέχουν πέντε (session) drummers. Μεταξύ αυτών και ο Mark Zonder (σε δύο τραγούδια)!

Δελτίο τύπου: «Shumaun is a progressive metal band from Virgina, USA. This September they will be releasing a third album “Memories & Intuition”.

On this album, Shumaun wants the listener to be able to feel a connection to the melodies and lyrics. Expecting that everyone’s listening experience will be different, they just want the honesty and integrity of the music to resonate with the listener in whatever shape or form that may be.

The band provides an accessible approach to modern progressive rock, with ambitious melodies and catchy harmonies. Alongside the regular band lineup, on this album, Shumaun employs the talents of legendary drummers Thomas Lang (Peter Gabriel, Paul Gilbert), Atma Anur (Jason Becker, Tony Macalpine) and Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord).

Drummers Leo Margarit (Pain of Salvation) and Chris DeChiara also contributed. Shumaun’s brand of progressive rock is recommended for fans of Dream Theater, Porcupine Tree and Fates Warning.»

Bio: «Shumaun initially started as a solo project by Farhad Hossain (ex singer / guitarist / keyboardist of Iris Divine). After recording a few demos, he decided to recruit a few friends to help build the project into a full-fledged collaborative band. Through the course of recording their self-titled debut album, Shumaun went through a period of tribulation while securing a drummer.

Original drummer Tanvir Tomal (ex Iris Divine) had to leave for professional obligations in the middle of the recording sessions and was later replaced with Waqar Khan (Entity Paradigm), who is also well known for his work with the platinum-selling Ali Azmat of the EMI recording artist Junoon (one of South Asia's most successful rock bands).

Waqar remained with the band long enough to record a few tracks on the debut record as well as appear live for some of the earlier shows. Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour, Periphery), Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord) recorded the remaining drums on the debut record that was released in the fall of 2015.

Tanvir has since returned to the band as the live drummer. 2019 saw the band releasing their sophomore album "One Day Closer to Yesterday." The album was once again mixed by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studio in France. The album was rawer and heavier, but the melodies and vocals were never compromised.

It includes the bombastic prog metal single “Go.” 2021 sees Shumaun releasing their third album “Memories & Intuition,” which features the amazing drumming of legends such as Thomas Lang (Peter Gabriel, Paul Gilbert), Atma Anur (Jason Becker, Tony Macalpine), Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord), and Leo Margarit (Pain of Salvation).

Shumaun once again tapped Brett Caldas-Lima and Tower Studio for mixing and mastering. The album is their most melodic to date and consists of their single "Memories of Water." The Shumaun sound is shaped by the soaring vocals and lead guitar work of Farhad Hossain, the pounding melodic bass lines of Jose Mora and the subtle guitar nuances of Tyler Kim.»

Band: Shumaun
Country of origin: USA
Location: Virgina
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Progressive metal
Years active: 2015-present

Audio: Album Teaser Compilation
Album: "Memories & Intuition"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 10th, 2021

Track listing:
01. A Subtle Invocation (3:20)
02. Prisoners (3:51)
03. Memories of Water (3:33)
04. Jabriel's Song (5:59)
05. Invincible (7:22)
06. Under the Sun (5:06)
07. The Pursuit of Happiness (5:11)
08. Tides (4:28)
09. Intuition Underground (4:39)
10. Breathing Light (9:00)
11. A Planetary Shift (5:40)
12. The Day We Said Goodbye (5:18)

Album Band Line Up:
Farhad Hossain - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Jose Mora - Bass
Tyler Kim - Guitars
Drums: Thomas Lang (Tracks 2, 5, 9, 10)
Drums: Mark Zonder (Tracks 1, 3)
Drums: Atma Anur (Tracks 4, 7)
Drums: Leo Margarit (Tracks 6, 8)
Drums: Chris DeChiara (Track 11)
Additional keyboards on “Tides” by Bill Whitney

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.