Header Ads

Header ADS

Witchbound - "Flags Of Freedom" (audio)

Όταν το 2013 πέθανε ο δημιουργός των Stormwitch, Harald Spengler (γνωστότερος στους metal κύκλους ως Lee Tarot) τα τότε μέλη της μπάντας αποφάσισαν να ακολουθήσουν δύο χωριστούς δρόμους. Ο τραγουδιστής Andy Aldrian διατήρησε ενεργό το όνομα των Stormwitch (κυκλοφορώντας και δύο δίσκους), ενώ οι υπόλοιποι σχημάτισαν τους Witchbound.

Μάλιστα το ντεμπούτο τους με τον χαρακτηριστικό τίτλο "Tarot’s Legacy" (2015) περιλαμβάνει τραγούδια που είχαν συνθέσει μαζί με τον Lee Tarot (πριν τον θάνατό του). Η συνέχεια δόθηκε στα τέλη του προηγούμενου μήνα με τον δεύτερο δίσκο της Γερμανικής μπάντας, ο οποίος φέρει τον τίτλο "End of Paradise"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «When Harald Spengler alias Lee Tarot, founder and mastermind of the southern German cult metal band Stormwitch, died much too early in 2013, his longtime musical companions, including Stefan Kauffmann and Peter Langer, decided to finish and publish the songs they had written together before his death.

The debut album “Tarot’s Legacy”, released on Walpurgis Night 2015, drew the attention of hard and heavy fans at home and abroad. In 2017, Witchbound opened a new chapter with power shoutgirl Natalie Pereira Dos Santos and bassist Frank Bittermann.

After the tragic loss of lead guitarist Martin Winkler, Witchbound had to reform again in 2019. Despite all blows of fate, the witch ship takes full drive again with second lead singer Tobi Schwenk and string wizard Julian Steiner on board.

The second album should be released in spring 2021 and presented live. Witchbound combines the proven musical roots of Stormwitch with fresh ideas and thus creates a varied sound that impresses with its high level of songwriting.»

Ο δίσκος των Witchbound "End of Paradise"
Band: Witchbound
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Baden-Württemberg
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2014-present

Audio: "Flags Of Freedom"
Album: "End of Paradise"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 30th, 2021
Label: El Puerto Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Prelude
02. Battle of Kadesh
03. Interstellar Odyssey
04. End of Paradise
05. Carved in Stone
06. Flags Of Freedom
07. Torquemada
08. Nevermore
09. Last Divide
10. Sea of Sorrow
11. Foreign Shores
12. Dance of the Dead
13. These Tears
14. As long as we can rock
15. Our Hope

Band members:
Peter Langer - Drums
Stefan Kauffman Guitars
Natalie Pereira dos Santos - Vocals
Frank Bittermann - Bass
Julian Steiner - Guitars
Tobias Schwenk - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.