English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Mortifero - "The Death Ballads" (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Mortifero "The Death Ballads"
Artist / Band: Mortifero
Country of origin: The Netherlands
Location: Groningen
Formed in: 2020
Genre: Acoustic / Dark Folk
Years active: 2020-present

Album: "The Death Ballads"
Type: EP
Release date: April 30th, 2021
Label: Ván Records

Track listing:
01. Necromancer (00:10)
02. Jane Doe (03:01)
03. Battle Cry (06:01)
04. Bundy (09:17)
05. Grief (11:03)
06. The Death Call (13:45)
07. The Return (16:02)

Δελτίο τύπου: «Mortifero is a spiritual acoustic band from Groningen / The Netherlands, formed in 2020. Their style is Dark Folk in the vein of King Dude, Lana Del Rey, Death in June and a plethora of other country and Neo-Folk bands. Their sound has been described as mesmerizing with female vocals, acoustic guitars and bass, compelling and atmospheric.

The lyrical themes are inspired by subjects such as death, murder, occultism, witchcraft and folklore. The group was founded by vocalist, lyricist and principal songwriter Mortifero. She is also the live bassist for Asagraum and Standvast and has done guest vocals for bands such as Grá, Uuntar and Elfsgedroch.

Nortfalke (bass / percussion) and Neer (guitar) were asked to join the group for live shows but are also currently writing songs for a full-length album together with Mortifero.»

ΥΓ. Οι αριθμοί στις παρενθέσεις αφορούν το χρονικό σημείο που αρχίζει το εκάστοτε τραγούδι στον YouTube player...

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου