Header Ads

Header ADS

Marty Friedman - "Ikuze Kaitou Shoujo" (audio)

Την άνοιξη του 2009 ο Marty Friedman κυκλοφόρησε έναν δίσκο διασκευών σε Γιαπωνέζικα pop - rock τραγούδια υπό τον τίτλο "Tokyo Jukebox". Δύο χρόνια αργότερο το εγχείρημα επαναλήφθηκε ("Tokyo Jukebox 2"). Το τρίτο μέρος "βγήκε" προ μηνών. Φέρει τον (αναμενόμενο) τίτλο "Tokyo Jukebox 3" και κυκλοφόρησε τον περασμένο Οκτώβριο στην Ιαπωνία.

Στον υπόλοιπο κόσμο "βγήκε" προ μηνός. Για τον Marty Friedman δεν νομίζω (ή θέλω να πιστεύω ότι) χρειάζονται ιδιαίτερες συστάσεις. Cacophony, Vixen, Hawaii αν κι ο περισσότερος κόσμος τον έμαθε ως τον κιθαρίστα των Megadeth, στους οποίος διατέλεσε μέλος από το 1990 μέχρι το 1999...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Marty Friedman released the new studio album Tokyo Jukebox 3 via The Players Club / Mascot Label Group on April 16. The record is the third in a series that began with Tokyo Jukebox in 2009, and then Tokyo Jukebox 2 following in 2011.

The trilogy presents Friedman’s inspired performances to Japanese repertoire he’s chosen to cover. Friedman put a lot of energy into selecting the right songs to cover for the album. He also included “The Perfect World,” which he wrote, recorded and originally released in 2018. This is the only track on the album with vocals.

His remarkable attention to detail on this album goes beyond the music. The cover image presents the guitarist dressed in a traditional Japanese kimono, with make-up that honors authentic tradition.»

Artist / Band: Marty Friedman
Country of origin: United States
Location: Washington, D.C. (early), Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (later)
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Progressive Rock/Metal, Shred
Lyrical themes: Mostly instrumental
Years active: 1987-present

Ο δίσκος του Marty Friedman "Tokyo Jukebox 3"
Audio: "Ikuze Kaitou Shoujo"
Album: "Tokyo Jukebox 3"
Type: Full length

Release date: October 21st, 2020
Label: Avex Trax
Format: CD, Digital

Release date: April 16th, 2021
Label: Mascot Label Group
Format: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Makenaide (Zard cover)
02. Senbonzakura (WhiteFlame cover)
03. Gurenge (Lisa cover)
04. Kaze Ga Fuiteiru (Ikimonogakari cover)
05. Echo (Little Glee Monster cover)
06. The Perfect World (Feat. Alfakyun)
07. U.S.A. (Da Pump cover)
08. Shukumei - Fate (Beard Man Dism cover)
09. Ikuze Kaitou-Shoujo (Momoiro Clover cover)
10. Sazanka (Sekai No Owari cover)
11. Time Goes By (Every Little Thing cover)
12. Japan Heritage (Official Theme Song)

Band members:
Marty Friedman - Guitars, Songwriting (tracks 6, 12)

Alfakyun - Vocals (track 6)
Yukiko Takada - Piano (track 12)
Shonosuke Okura - Tsuzumi (track 12), Voice (track 12)
Mitsuru Kurauchi - Drums (track 12)
Anup Sastry - Drums
Kiyoshi - Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Jens Bogren - Mixing
Linus Corneliusson - Mixing
Takao Nakazato - Engineering
Marty Friedman - Producer

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.