Header Ads

Header ADS

Jess and the Ancient Ones - "Summer Tripping Man" (video)

Ο δίσκος των Jess And The Ancient Ones "Vertigo"
Jess and the Ancient Ones: Φινλανδική μπάντα. Ιδρύθηκε το 2010 στο Kuopio. Έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρεις ολοκληρωμένους δίσκους ("Jess and the Ancient Ones" 2012 - "Second Psychedelic Coming: The Aquarius Tapes" 2015 - "The Horse and Other Weird Tales" 2017), ένα ep ("Astral Sabbat" 2013), ένα split (μαζί με τους Deadmask) και τέσσερα singles. Το νέο τους δισκογραφικό πόνημα φέρει τον τίτλο "Vertigo" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει σε λίγες ημέρες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Savonian occult rock behemoth Jess and The Ancient Ones have emerged with a new album! Their brand of heavy guitar and organ-led swagger has progressed from the twin guitar metal blast of yesteryear to Jess and The Ancient Ones’ very own take on soulful late sixties garage psychedelia.

Titled Vertigo, the new record is set for release on Svart Records on May 21st this year with a foreboding sound of lysergic doom. What began on the previous record, ‘The Horse & Other Weird Tales’ is taken further and deeper, towards a conclusion on Vertigo.

Songwriter and guitarist Thomas Corpse comments, “To me this album sounds like a dark horse - a brother to the previous album. There’s a strange ominous feeling that hovers upon the entire album, maybe it’s the feeling of nostalgia that’s arising from the lyrics.

Wrapped in a crude tornado-adorned old school sleeve, the album’s eight tracks bubble in a boiling cauldron of vintage pop culture influence and occult-tinged paranoia. Ranging from the softly fiery opening track ‘Burning of The Velvet Fires’ to the almost heavy metal-ish nihilistic banger ‘Born To Kill’, Vertigo is a spiraling journey of heavy Finnish psych rock at its finest.»

Band: Jess and the Ancient Ones
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Kuopio
Formed in: 2010
Genre: Psychedelic rock

Video: "Summer Tripping Man"
Video by: Giuliano di Girolamo
Album: "Vertigo"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 21st, 2021
Label: Svart Records
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
01. Burning Of The Velvet Fires
02. World Paranormal
03. Talking Board
04. Love Zombi
05. Summer Tripping Man
06. What’s On Your Mind
07. Born To Kill
08. Strange Earth Illusion

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.