English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

False Memories - "The Illusionist" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των False Memories "The Last Night Of Fall"
Come back,
Come back to the dark
Another moon is setting over
Giving place to the light.
While you remain
With your regrets
There is no pain
But only an echo
That screams your name

A thousand voices in my head
Torment me and don't make me rest
But I can't choose another way
I'm close to falling
Another dawn without an edge
Throw light on my fears and my rage
I have no choice to raise my hands
I'm close to falling

Stifling all my attempts to lift myself
And While I remain
Still my memories resurface
As a lone wolf wanders in the shadows
And while my demons cloud my mind
I'm in a free fall into the darkness

A thousand voices in my head
Torment me and don't make me rest
But I can't choose another way
I'm close to falling
Another dawn without an edge
Throw light on my fears and my rage
I have no choice to raise my hands
I'm close to falling.

False Memories: Ιταλικό συγκρότημα, το οποίο σχηματίσθηκε προ εξαετίας από τον κιθαρίστα Francesco Savino. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα ep ("False Memories") και το full length album "Chimerical". Το νέο τους δισκογραφικό πόνημα τιτλοφορείται "Voices" και κυκλοφορεί ήδη με την μπάντα να λέει χαρακτηριστικά:

«The making of this new album was really a great endeavour. This record represents for us the creation of a new world, the world False Memories! You will enter a darker and more complex dimension: you will travel between melancholy and anger, you will linger among the warmth of your most nostalgic feelings, towards the shady lairs of your subconscious.»

False Memories (about the album): «We like to insert prog elements into a "dark/goth" context, while keeping the songwriting in the surroundings of more traditional structures. The album we have always wanted to make is here thanks to a line-up that has achieved a great balance.

We have always been inspired by science and psychology. This time, we wrote 'The Last Night Of Fall' thinking of translating the human soul into music in all its emotions, disturbances, and sensations. The listener can take an intense journey towards their own conscience, a journey full of strong and sometimes conflicting emotions, but which together coexist in the 11 tracks.»

Bio: «The band was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino and soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover. As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound.

Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, “Chimerical”. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs.

In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the “Chimerical” album via "ROAR!Rock Of Angels Records", including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella. False Memories are going to release their new album via Frontiers Records Srl.

The musical style is prog influenced dark metal vibe. For this new album, the composers are both Savino and Moscatello, with a line up featuring new drummer Emanuele Cossu, second guitarist Moreno Palmisano, and bassist Gianluca Zaffino.»

Band: False Memories
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Milano
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Dark Metal
Years active: 2015-present

Lyric video: "The Illusionist"
Video by: Violex Video
Album: "The Last Night Of Fall"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 7th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Black Shades
02. Rain Of Souls
03. Voices
04. Hysteria
05. The Illusionist
06. Erased
07. White Crows
08. Unfaithful Dream
09. Sea Of Nothingness
10. Deep Breath
11. Don't Forget

Band members:
Rossella Moscatello - Vocals
Francesco Savino - Guitars
Moreno Palmisano - Guitars
Gianluca Zaffino - Bass
Emanuele Cossu - Drums

Vocals recorded by: Andrea Seveso
Vocals recorded at: Ivorytears Music Works, Somma Lombardo, Italy
Recorded, mixed, mastered by: Davide Tavecchia
Recorded, mixed, mastered at: Twilight Studio, Senago (Milan), Italy
Engineered by: Davide Tavecchia
Produced by: Francesco Savino

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου