Header Ads

Header ADS

Durbin - "Into The Flames" (One Take Vocal Performance)

Ο δίσκος του Durbin "The Beast Awakens"
I see your eyes
Have seem to ‘ve lost
Their sweet surrender
I fear we have passed
The point of no return
We are traveling apart
We carry on together
Gold - In your hands,
The one that binds
It takes your mind and takes you

Into The Flames
Into the fire
Under the gaze
Of the Evil Eye
Still I walk beside you
Into The Flames

Now break the chains
Release the spell
That you are under
This darkness will pass
And give way to the light
This darkness will pass
And no
There is not another way
Blind the hell that follows
Gold – In your hands,
The one that binds
It takes your mind and takes you

Into The Flames
Into the fire
Under the gaze of the Evil Eye
Still I walk beside you
Into The Flames
Into the fire
Under the gaze of the Evil Eye
Still I walk beside you
Oh oh oh

Separate yourself from the darkness
And we can leave the war behind us
You’re undecided & can’t take it
I will carry us both Into The Flames

Into The Flames
Into the fire
Under the gaze of the Evil Eye
Still I walk beside you
Into The Flames
Into the fire
Under the gaze of the Evil Eye
Still I walk beside you
Into The Flames

Ο James Durbin πρωτοσύστηθηκε στο μουσικόφιλο κοινό μέσω ενός talent show (American Idol). Έκτοτε η καριέρα του πήρε την ανιούσα.

Κυκλοφόρησε τέσσερα "ολοκληρωμένα" solo albums, ενώ για ένα διάστημα (2017-2019) ήταν ο τραγουδιστής των Quiet Riot, με τους οποίους κυκλοφόρησε δύο στουντιακούς δίσκους κι ένα live album. Το 2019 αποχώρησε κι αντικαταστάθηκε από τον Jizzy Pearl.

Το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα του James Durbin φέρει τον τίτλο "The Beast Awakens" και "βγήκε" προ τριμήνου, τον τελευταίο χειμερινό μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Hailing from the shores of Santa Cruz, CA, USA, modern heavy metal revivalist James Durbin is on the verge of releasing his boldest, heaviest album to date with the announcement of the debut album from Durbin, “The Beast Awakens” coming February 12, 2021.

James Durbin is finally releasing the album he has always wanted to over the course of his decade long recording career. Combining his love of all things DIO, Iron Maiden, and Judas Priest, Durbin set out to craft his own signature strain of fantasy inspired power metal for his debut Durbin album, "The Beast Awakens".

“I’ve found a home for my creativity with Frontiers. They really share my vision for the type of metal I wish to create and we’re all excited to see where it will lead,” says Durbin. 'Kings Before You,' the first single released from Durbin’s forthcoming album, features guest vocals from Fozzy vocalist (and AEW Wrestling star) Chris Jericho and renowned guitar wizard Phil Demmel (BPMD, ex-Machine Head).

For each of the solo sections on the remainder of the album tracks, Durbin called upon his own axe wielding brethren to help out. Jon Yadon Jr, Marc Putnam, Dylan Rose, and Nick Gallant all contributed guitar solos for the album. Due to the situation with COVID-19, the album was recorded largely remotely, with only Durbin himself, alongside his producer Ellison, occupying the recording studio.

Durbin says, “the fact that the album sounds the way it does, with the way it was recorded, is a testament to the passion of everyone involved. I am very grateful for all the love and care that was given to my songs and I can’t wait to unleash my metal upon the world.”

All the songs included on “The Beast Awakens” were written solely by Durbin himself. “2020 has been such a strange year for all of us. Coincidentally, our shelter in place order happened just as I had begun writing for the album. It really forced me to write by myself and not rely on others to write the riffs for me.

And then to write the lyrics and melodies too,”
tells Durbin. Once the songs were written and demoed by Durbin, he brought in the rhythm section of virtuoso drummer Mike Vanderhule (Y&T) and master bassist Barry Sparks (Ted Nugent, Scorpions, Dokken, B’z).

With Durbin handling the album’s rhythm guitars, his core lineup was complete. James Durbin is an American singer, songwriter, and guitarist from Santa Cruz, California. Many associate his name with his appearance on Season 10 of American Idol (2011), where he was unabashedly flying the flag for heavy metal.

In fact, on the finale, he appeared with undisputed metal gods Judas Priest for rousing renditions of "Livin' After Midnight" and "Breaking the Law" and also appeared with legendary guitarist Zakk Wylde. This was followed by Durbin’s debut album, 2011’s “Memories Of A Beautiful Disaster” that blended a mix of hard hitting riffs, vulnerable lyrics, and Durbin’s signature scream.

James has also worked and performed alongside many incredible musicians including Stevie Wonder, Don Was, Sheryl Crow, Tom Jones, Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe, Bob Babbitt of The Funk Brothers, and Steel Panther, just to name a few. Durbin’s signature vocal prowess and powerful stage presence have earned him stamps of approval and praise from rock and metal royalty like Steven Tyler, Sammy Hagar, Rob Halford, and more.

He has four full length albums to his name, in addition to lending his voice to a handful of various albums. James Durbin is an artist on the rise and a performer you don't want to miss. Expect his debut record under the name "Durbin" in early 2021. Fans of heavy metal revivalists like Haunt, Eternal Champion, Sumerlands, Enforcer, and the like, as well as hard rock and classic heavy metal fans in general are in for a treat!» 

Artist / Band: Durbin
Video: "Into The Flames"
Music by: James Durbin
Lyrics by: James Durbin

Album: "The Beast Awakens"
Type: Full legth
Release date: February 12th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Records

Track listing:
01. The Prince Of Metal
02. Kings Before You (Ft. Chris Jericho & Phil Demmel)
03. Into The Flames
04. The Sacred Mountain
05. The Beast Awakens
06. Evil Eye
07. Necromancer
08. Riders On The Wind
09. Calling Out For Midnight
10. Battle Cry
11. By The Horns
12. Rise To Valhalla

James Durbin - All Vocals, Acoustic / Electric Rhythm Guitars
Barry Sparks - Bass
Mike Vanderhule - Drums
Chris Jericho - Guest Vocals
Phil Demmel, Jon Yadon Jr, Marc Putnam, Dylan Rose, Nick Gallant - Guest Lead Guitarists
Ryan Heggum, Ellison & Jeremy Locke - Additional Guitars
Earl Salindo - Keyboards / Synths
Paul Grimm - Textures / Pads

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.