Header Ads

Header ADS

Circle of Witches - "Natural Born Sinners" (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Circle of Witches "Natural Born Sinners"
Οι Circle Of Witches μας έρχονται από την Ιταλία. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 2004 από τον Mario Bove. Heavy / doom metal μπάντα με αναφερόμενες επιρροές τους Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Judas Priest, Grand Magus κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρεις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν ένα demo, ένα ep κι ένα dvd). Ο πλέον πρόσφατος φέρει τον τίτλο "Natural Born Sinners" και "βγήκε" πρόπερσι...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Natural Born Sinners is the third full length from the Italian heavy metal doom band Circle of Witches published in May 2019 on Sliptrick Records. The album was recorded during January 2016 and mixed in the later 2017 at Alpha Omega Studios on the banks of Como Lake by Alex Azzali, producer together with Nicholas Barker. The eleven tracks on the album follow the path of heavy metal and doom with influences of Judas Priest, Grand Magus and Candlemass.

All lyrics were inspired by the theme of riot and some characters like Anton LaVey, founder of the Church of Satan, Lucifer, the fallen angel, the witches, warders of ancient wisdom, Giordano Bruno, Italian XVI century philosopher and mage burnt alive by Roman Church, Spartacus, the slave who rebelled against Rome. The album was written in a couple of months during the 2015 cold winter and was already played during a pre-release European Tour during the 2018 in Austria, Hungary, Germany, Malta, Italy.»

Band: Circle of Witches
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Salerno, Campania
Formed in: 2004
Genre: Heavy / Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Demons, Hell, Rock'n'Roll, Sex
Years active: 2004-present

Album: "Natural Born Sinners"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 21st, 2019
Label: Sliptrick Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Tongue of Misery 04:41
02. The Black House 04:36
03. Giordano Bruno 06:18
04. The Oracle 04:31
05. First Born Sinner 04:38
06. Spartacus (Prophecy of Riot) 06:01
07. Your Predator 04:41
08. Deus Vult 01:26
09. Death to the Inquisitor 03:47
10. You Belong to Witches 04:53
11. Cult of Baphomet 02:31

Band members:
Anthes "Darkblood" Aliberti - Guitars (lead)
Joey "Helmet" Coppola - Drums
Mario "Hell" Bove - Vocals, Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Nikos Marko - Artwork
Nicholas Barker - Producer
Alex Azzali - Producer

TRACK 1: The opener Tongue Of Misery is a track that blows hard against religions and their words full of hypocrisy, against which human’s intellect and disbelief are the only weapons to react. The narrator prefers to be burnt rather than buried in a “sacred” soil. Its riffs are heavier than the others and was also the very first song composed for “Natural Born Sinners”.

TRACK 2: The second track, THE BLACK HOUSE, is dedicated to Anton LaVey’s Church of Satan and it develops its Nine Statements.

TRACK 3: The following songs is an homage to the Italian philosopher, free thinker and mage Giordano Bruno, burnt alive by Catholic Church in 1600. It’s a chapter full of doomish atmosphere.

TRACK 4: THE ORACLE is the fourth track and deals with the figure of Lucifer under his promethean significance. He awakened the intellect and the power of creation in the mankind, against the will of god.

TRACK 5: The fifth FIRST BORN SINNER is a kind of album themes summary. It quotes all other lyrics suggesting that behind all rebellious (Spartacus, witches, philosopher, the poor victim of Inquisition…) there is the first being defined as Sinner, so again Lucifer.

TRACK 6: The sixth track tell the story of Spartacus, a slave who claimed freedom for him and his fellow against the Roman Empire.

TRACK 7: YOUR PREDATOR is a wicked man who struggles for freedom from his sexual mistress. She turned him into a beast, prone at her blood and violence thirst, until he is able to react against the woman.

TRACK 8: DEUS VULT is a vocal Latin death sentence inspired by Inquisition and Malleus Malleficarum documents. It introduces the following song.

TRACK 9: DEATH TO THE INQUISITOR, the story of someone persecuted and tortured because under suspicion of witchery. The protagonist is able to strike down the torturer, led by an unknown inner voice.

TRACK 10: YOU BELONG TO WITCHES is a pagan hymn to witches culture, the wisdom coming from rituals of an ancient past and the fear of the common man of this knowledge.

TRACK 11: The song is CULT OF BAPHOMET, an mystic invocation to the great spirit of knowledge.

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.