Header Ads

Header ADS

Artillery - "X" (album stream)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία τριετία για τους Artillery. Ο διάδοχος του album "The Face of Fear" (2018) και δέκατος συνολικά "ολοκληρωμένος" των Δανών metallers φέρει τον χαρακτηριστικό τίτλο "X" και κυκλοφορεί ήδη.

Οι Artillery μας έρχονται από την Δανία. Εμπνεύσθηκαν το όνομά τους από ένα τραγούδι του Βρετανικού συγκροτήματος Tank (το "Heavy Artillery"). Δημιουργήθηκαν το μακρινό 1982 και παραμένουν ενεργοί (με... αρκετά διαλείμματα) μέχρι τις ημέρες μας...

Δελτίο τύπου: «In the mid-1980s Denmark's Artillery established themselves as being at the cutting edge of the thrash movement, and nearly forty years later they continue to destroy.

Returning with their tenth - and aptly titled - full length X they prove once again that they have not missed a step, delivering a record that's ruthlessly heavy, catchy and pure molten metal. "We wanted to have the typical Artillery trademarks, like the riffs and hook lines in the usual combination together with aggression and melody.

We always try to combine melodic thrash metal with elements from the heavy sounds of the 70s and the 80s, and this time with new elements in some of the songs," says guitarist Michael Stützer. "We don't have to push ourselves hard when we're writing a record because we love what we're doing".»

Band: Artillery
Country of origin: Denmark
Location: Taastrup
Formed in: 1982
Genre: Power / Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Society, Death, Life
Years active: 1982-1991, 1998-2000, 2007-present

Ο δίσκος των Artillery "X"
Album: "X"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 7th, 2021
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Devil's Symphony 04:32
02. In Thrash We Trust 04:09
03. Turn Up the Rage 04:10
04. Silver Cross 04:31
05. In Your Mind 03:38
06. The Ghost of Me 04:01
07. The Force of Indifference 04:02
08. Varg I Veum 03:52
09. Mors Ontologica 04:21
10. Eternal Nights 03:27
11. Beggars in Black Suits 05:01

Band members:
Michael Stützer - Guitars (lead)
Peter Thorslund - Bass
Josua Madsen - Drums
Michael Bastholm Dahl - Vocals
Kræn Meier - Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.