Header Ads

Header ADS

Vulture - "Star-Crossed City" (video)

Crooked, dark and narrow
Facades necrotic black
Charades of the living dead
Vermin cluster in a crack

Hollow, lost, forgotten
Streets of sweating stone
Flashing glows - a sweet mirage
But one never walks alone

Purged by Fires in the night
Neon demons dance in blackened light
See omens shrouding the sky
As flames burst high

Star-Crossed City
As the spheres align
The terminal sign

Rancid, cold and rotten
Impending doom draws near
Electric strokes from high above
Crack a horizon once clear

Broken, Barred and shattered
Where mercy never dared
Blood red painted doorsteps
This time, shall not be spared

Vulture: speed metal συγκρότημα εκ' Γερμανίας. Δημιουργήθηκε προ εξαετίας κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους. Ο τρίτος είναι προ των πυλών. Ο διάδοχος του album "Ghastly Waves & Battered Graves" τιτλοφορείται "Dealin' Death" κι αναμένεται στα τελειώματα της άνοιξης...

Δελτίο τύπου: «When it comes to contemporary thrash there are few bands that can stand toe-to-toe with Germany’s Vulture. Establishing their status with 2016’s "Victim To The Blade" EP and 2017’s "The Guillotine" and cementing their reputation with 2019’s "Ghastly Waves And Battered Graves," they now return with the mighty "Dealin’ Death," one of the most ruthless records the genre has seen.

Take all our key elements - fierce riffing, halftone-shifts, aggressive vocals, huge toms, changing dynamics, horror-synths and classical twin guitar harmonies and cast it in a mould, then you have Dealin’ Death,” says guitarist Stefan Castevet. “The result sounds a little ‘back to the EP-ish’ to my ears, yet it contains new approaches that we’ve never included in our sound so far, like choirs with harmonies.”»

Ο δίσκος των Vulture "Dealin' Death"
Band: Vulture
Country of origin: Germany
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Speed Metal
Lyrical themes: Metal, Murder, Horror
Years active: 2015-present

Video: "Star-Crossed City"
Filmed by: Vulture
Filmed in: April 2020
Edited by: Adrian Guzce

Album: "Dealin' Death"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 21st, 2021
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
01. Danger Is Imminent 00:55
02. Malicious Souls 03:17
03. Count Your Blessings 04:04
04. Gorgon 05:42
05. Star-Crossed City 05:11
06. Flee the Phantom 04:55
07. Below the Mausoleum 05:01
08. Dealin' Death 03:46
09. Multitudes of Terror 04:06
10. The Court of Caligula 05:24

Band members:
L. Steeler - Vocals
S. Castevet - Guitars
M. Outlaw - Guitars
A. Axetinctör - Bass
G. Deceiver - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.