English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Chastain - "Mystery of Illusion" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Chastain "Mystery of Illusion"
Save me, from all the lies
Take me. Please free my mind
Beside me. Please guide me
Inside me, lost my mind!
Sweet mystery of illusion
Light blinds us one and all
Enslaved in passions freedom
A door becomes a wall

Mystery of illusion
Illusions of your mind

The end is just beginning
When night transforms to day
From alpha to omega,
It's really all the same

Seems like yesterday is just tomorrow
Sometimes it seems tomorrow is just today

A vicious circle closes
Machine becomes a mind
Desolation's paradise,
The truth is just a lie

Η μουσική μπάντα Chastain δημιουργήθηκε από τον Mike Varney (ιδιοκτήτης της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας Shrapnel Records) ουσιαστικά μόνο για τον προσωπικό δίσκο του κιθαρίστα David Taylor Chastain, αλλά τελικά εξελίχθηκε σε "κανονικό" συγκρότημα (με τον David T. Chastain να κυκλοφορεί solo albums κάτω από το όνομά του).

Δημιουργήθηκε το μακρινό 1984 (την ίδια χρονιά με τους εξαιρετικούς CJSS, στους οποίους συμμετέχει επίσης ο David Chastain) και παραμένει ενεργό μέχρι τις ημέρες μας αν και υπήρξαν περίοδοι που μπήκε στον "πάγο". Τον χειμώνα του 1985 κυκλοφόρησε ο πρώτος δίσκος τους υπό τον τίτλο "Mystery of Illusion".

Τον περασμένο Νοέμβριο το ντεμπούτο των Chastain επανακυκλοφορεί [ως "Mystery Of Illusion (Anniversary Edition)"] με δύο επιπλέον τραγούδια (οι demo εκτελέσεις του "Mystery of Illusion" και του "The Winds of Change") και μία συνέντευξη των David T. Chastain / Leather Leone.

Δελτίο τύπου: «By early-1984, guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain had moved on from his hard rock outfit, Spike, to form the more metal-centric CJSS with the intention of exploring a direction more true to his musical vision.

However, before CJSS would go on to achieve success of their own, David caught the attention of Shrapnel Records founder Mike Varney, who wanted to construct a new project around his accomplished musicianship.

The #1 prospect to front the band was Rude Girl vocalist Leather Leone, who-alongside Spike and CJSS bassist Mike Skimmerhorn and future Cinderella drummer Fred Coury-cemented the initial lineup of the new project, christened simply: Chastain.

A highly prolific writer, David had stockpiled a wide assortment of tracks to choose from for the group's nine-song debut, Mystery of Illusion-resulting in catchy, high-energy salvos such as "When the Battle's Over"; more melodic compositions like "Endlessly" with especially excellent lead work; and the slower, almost Black Sabbath-like approach of "Night of the Gods."

Recorded by Steve Fontano at Prairie Sun Recording Studios in November/December of 1984, Mystery of Illusion was released on LP and cassette through Shrapnel in 1985, with Roadrunner handling the LP in Europe. Chastain's magic combination of David's anthemic songwriting with Leather's soaring vocal power opened the floodgates for the legendary careers for which both artists are now known.

Decades later, Divebomb Records is ecstatic to present this 35th anniversary edition of Chastain's heralded Mystery of Illusion. Fully remastered by Jamie King Audio, the CD will be packaged alongside a 20-page booklet featuring original artwork and lyrics, classic press clippings, and a retrospective interview with David T. Chastain and Leather Leone. For the fans, by the fans!»

Band: Chastain
Country of origin: United States
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Dark fantasy, Life, Metal
Years active: 1984-present

Audio: "Mystery of Illusion"
Album: "Mystery of Illusion"
Type: Full length

Release date: February 12th, 1985
Label: Shrapnel Records
Format: 12" vinyl, Cassette

Re-release date: November 13th, 2020
Label: Divebomb Records
Format: CD

Band members:
Leather Leone - Vocals
David T. Chastain - Guitars
Mike Skimmerhorn - Bass
Fred Coury - Drums

Miscellaneous staff:
Steve Fontano - Mixing, Engineering
George Horn Mastering
Lionel Baker II - Artwork (front and back cover)
Peter Marrino - Producer, Arrangement
Mike Varney - Executive producer

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου