Header Ads

Header ADS

Apocrypha - "Terrors Holding On To You" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Apocrypha "Area 54"
Οι Apocrypha μας έρχονται από το Λας Βέγκας. Έδρασαν στο δεύτερο μισό της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα κυκλοφορώντας τρεις δίσκους. Ο δισκογραφικός τους επίλογος ήταν το album "Area 54" το μακρινό 1990. 31 έτη αργότερα η εταιρεία Divebomb Records το ξαναφέρνει στο προσκήνιο κυκλοφορώντας το (τον επόμενο μήνα) σε cd (1.000 αντίτυπα)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «With new rhythm section Breck Smith (bass) and Dave Schiller (drums) having been enlisted to tour in support of 1988's The Eyes of Time, Las Vegas outfit Apocrypha-completed by guitarists Tony Fredianelli and Chip Chrovian with vocalist Steve Plocica-eventually regrouped to work on what would become the quintet's final album for Shrapnel Records: Area 54.

Helmed by Fredianelli alongside co-producers Mike Varney and Steve Fontano at Prairie Sun Recording Studios, Area 54 is arguably Apocrypha's finest outing-taking the band's foundation of technical and progressive metal into a noticeably darker and more thrash-centric direction.

Similarly, the artwork and lyrics were inspired by ominous socio-political topics, well-suited against the album's intensified musical landscape. Out-of-print for years but forever deserving of appreciation, Divebomb Records is proud to offer this officially licensed reissue of Area 54.

Freshly remastered by Jamie King Audio, the CD-limited to just 1,000 copies-will come housed alongside an all-new 16-page booklet featuring band-supplied photos and tour memories; plus an interview with both Fredianelli and Schiller, looking back on the Area 54 era. For the fans, by the fans!»

Band: Apocrypha
Country of origin: United States
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Status: Split-up
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Religion, Society, Fantasy
Years active: 1987-1991

Audio: "Terrors Holding On To You"
Album: "Area 54"
Type: Full length

Release date: 1990
Label: Roadrunner Records, Shrapnel Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Cassette

Release date: May 21st, 2021
Label: Divebomb Records
Format: CD
Limitation: 1000 copies

Track listing:
01. Terrors Holding On To You
02. Catch 22
03. A Night In Fog
04. The Power Elite
05. Insturbation #3
06. Area 54
07. Tian'anmen Square
08. The Detriment Of Man
09. Refuse The Offer That You Can't Refuse
10. Born To This World

Band members:
Dave Schiller - Drums
Chip Chrovian - Guitars (rhythm)
Tony Fredianelli - Guitars (lead), Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (backing), Lyrics, Songwriting
Steve Plocica - Vocals (lead), Vocals (backing)
Breck Smith - Bass

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.