English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Acid's Trip - "Just A Man" (audio)

Νέο συγκρότημα οι Acid's Trip. Μας έρχονται από την Σουηδία, δημιουργήθηκαν προ τριετίας κι είναι πανέτοιμοι για τον πρώτο "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο τους, ο οποίος φέρει τον τίτλο "Strings of Soul" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές του τελευταίου ανοιξιάτικου μήνα. Η μουσική του πρόταση (σύμφωνα με την περιγραφή του album) είναι μία μίξη των Thin Lizzy, των Lynyrd Skynyrd και των the Hellacopters...

Δελτίο τύπου: «With an uplifting southern rock feel, this new track "Just A Man" reveals the band's wide sonic palette and full potential. Says the band: ”Just A Man is a dark melancholic hit filled with up-beat guitars and melodies that just won’t go away!

This song is about rough emotions, a ’ball and chain’. It hits you in the feels and it captures that moment of defeat while becoming your true self. Get down, stand up and rise!” High energy rock’n’roll with string-bending licks, a touch of soul and a blazing organic beat: this best describes Acid's Trip.

The Gothenburg foursome is ready to unleash their debut album 'Strings of Soul', an action-packed, boogie-driven 12-track that spiritedly follows on the heels of Thin Lizzy, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Hellacopters. It's so easy to get compelled by their early 70s vibe: just close your eyes and follow Acid's suave vocals.

'Strings of Soul' was recorded during the summer of 2020 by the band themselves, and mixed and mastered by Ola Ersfjord (Honeymoon Disease, Tribulation, Dead Lord). Formed in late 2018 by Acid, former guitarist of Honeymoon Disease, Acid's Trip has a clear vision of performing high speed rock’n’roll.

With blasting guitar riffs, punchy melodies and a shitload of attitude, the band delivers full tilt boogie action on both vinyl and live on stage! With two shreddin’ guitarists in the front and a dynamite rhythm section, this high- voltage juggernaut is running over the garage rock scene - with rapid electric guitars, groovy riffs and chopper culture!

Their music is best described as a hard rock action mix of the speedy Mc5, a touch of Thin Lizzy and Lynyrd Skynyrd soul. The quartet has already proven themselves on tour in Europe and the band blew the roof at the legendary "Flanders Chopper Bash" while the success became a fact. Quickly they gained the attention by Italy’s record label and booking institution Heavy Psych Sounds.

Acid's Trip 12” vinyl “Rock’n’Roll Speedball”, released in 2019, sold out quickly and the awaited debut album will see the light of day on May 7th 2021 through Heavy Psych Sounds. The band has already worked up a well acclaimed live portfolio while touring the streets of Europe and this album has really captured the feels of being out on the road while leaving strings of soul for miles on end.

Their debut album 'Strings of Soul' is an explosive mixture of Thin Lizzy, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Hellacopters, delivering instant hits like ”Get It Right”, ”No more fucks” and fans favorite ”Faster Chopper Boogie”. Get ready to be blown away and down with vibes from the early 70s while blasting ”Strings of Soul” on full-tilt boogie!»

Acid's Trip (about the song): «Just a man is a dark melancholic hit filled with up-beat guitars and melodies that just won’t go away! This song is about rough emotions, a ’ball and chain’. It hits you in the feels and it captures that moment of defeat while becoming your true self. Get down, stand up and rise!»

Ο δίσκος των Acid's Trip "Strings of Soul"
Band: Acid's Trip
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Gothenburg
Formed in: 2018
Genre: Hard Rock / Rock'n'Roll
Years active: 2018-present

Audio: "Just A Man"
Album: "Strings of Soul"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 7th, 2021
Label: Heavy Psych Sounds
Format: Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Prelude
02. Strings of Sould
03. The Kiss Riff
04. No More Fucks
05. High Time
06. Just A Man
07. Faster, Chopper, Boogie
08. Creature of the Lagoon
09. Get It Right
10. Delusions of Grandeur
11. If Only (I Were the Only)
12. Come Hell Or High Water

Band members

Acid (Guitar, Vocals): Acid (ex- Honeymoon Disease) is a Flying V Guitarist and a smokin’ vocalist with influences from Thin Lizzy, Rod Stewart and Tina Turner. Founder of Acid’s Trip and rock’n’roll entrepreneur. Enjoys welding, building choppers and drives a 1969 Triumph chopper. Fast bikes and racing!

Mike (Guitar, Vocals): Mike (also member of Liar Thief Bandit) is a Gibson Explorer magician with a burning passion for smokin’ cigarettes while listening The Hellacopters and Thin Lizzy. He is a hard working tour guitarist with many miles on the road and he always delivers a killer show. Look at him move frantically on stage!

Rockhard (Drums): Rockard (garage rock fanatic) is a drumming octopus with speedy action rock fills right out of the bat! His kind of rock flavor is KISS and MC5, with a hint of samba on the cowbell. Did you know that Rockard is a proud father and late night snack eater? His favorite midnight snack is crisps.

Lucas (Bass): Lucas (“Kukas”- also bass player of Häxmästaren) is the latest addition to Acid’s Trip. He has a great mustache and his fingers run up and down the bass like lizards. His favorite jam is a peanut butter sandwiches and ZZ Top! He enjoys long walks on the beach and heavy riffs in bassments.

2 σχόλια:

  1. Το θέμα σηκώνει ψάξιμο και βλέπω ότι είναι 2ο κομμάτι τους που ποστάρεις.

    1. Να στρωθείς στο διάβασμα γιατί μαζί με τις Πανελλαδικές θα γίνουν και... Πανμεταλλικές εξετάσεις...