English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Surma - "The Light Within" (song inspirations)

Το συγκρότημα Surma
Προ τριετίας ο τραγουδιστής και κιθαρίστας των Týr, Heri Joensen και η Τσέχα τραγουδίστρια Viktorie Surmová (βλ. Bohemian Metal Rhapsody) δημιούργησαν ένα μουσικό project υπό το όνομα Surma.

Αναφέρουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Epica, Nightwish, Wintersun, Amorphis, Devin Townsend, Delain.και μας συστήνονται κάπως έτσι: «our goal is to lift your spirits out of your everyday humdrum and high into the sky with our epic music».

Το ντεμπούτο τους φέρει τον τίτλο "The Light Within" και κυκλοφόρησε τον περασμένο Νοέμβριο. Στο βίντεο (που παρουσιάζουμε στην σημερινή ανάρτηση) η τραγουδίστρια Viktorie Surmová αναφέρεται και αναλύει το στιχουργικό περιεχόμενο των τραγουδιών του δίσκου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Surma - The Light Within - Song Inspirations. Viktorie from Surma takes us through the album, The Light Within' discussing the song meanings and inspirations, which mostly come from statues across the world.

Songs / Statues mentioned:
Reveal The Light Within - "Expansion" by Paige Bradley
Like The River Flows - "Tančící kašna, Čeští muzikanti" by Anna Chromy and Jan Wagner
Fire and Wind - "The Force of Nature" by Lorenzo Quinn
The City of Winds - Ali&Nino (Statue of Love) by Tamara Kvesitadze
The Selkie (Kópakonan) - "Kópakonan (Selkie)" by Hans Pauli Olsen
Emptiness (Is Not More) - "Melancholy" by Albert Gyorgy
Cages of Rage - "Love" by Alexander Milov
Downfall - "Pomník obětem komunismu" by Olbram Zoubek
Lost to Time - "Hacienda Paradise" - Trans ī re by Fredrik Raddum»

Ο δίσκος των Surma "The Light Within"
Band: Surma
Country of origin: International
Formed in: 2018
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Years active: 2018-present

Video: Song Inspirations
Album: "The Light Within"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 6th, 2020
Label: Metal Blade Records

Track listing:
01. Rendition
02. Reveal the Light Within
03. Like the River Flows
04. Fire and Wind
05. Desire
06. The City of Winds
07. The Selkie (Kópakonan)
08. Until It Rains Again
09. Emptiness (Is No More)
10. Cages of Rage
11. Downfall
12. Lost to Time
13. Deconstruction

Band members:
Viktorie Surmová - Vocals
Heri Joensen - Vocals, Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου