English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Starlight - "Chasing Memories" (audio)

Στο συγκρότημα Corners of Sanctuary έχουμε αναφερθεί (πολλάκις). Ο κιθαρίστας της μπάντας, Mick Michaels, ασχολείται παράλληλα και με άλλες μπάντες / projects. Ένα εξ' αυτών είναι και οι Starlight σε τελείως διαφορετικό μουσικό ύφος από εκείνο των COS. Contemporary Lounge Rock αποκαλούν την μουσική τους με το ντεμπούτο τους (ένα ep τεσσάρων τραγουδιών υπό τον τίτλο "Under the Radar") να κυκλοφορεί ήδη...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Contemporary Lounge Rock band Starlight and its debut EP, "Under the Radar," is now available digitally through Exquisite Noise Records (US). Fronted by Corners of Sanctuary (COS) guitarist and producer, Mick Michaels, Starlight is a departure from what COS fans would normally expect to hear from Michaels.

"Definitely something different... and not at all Metal," said Michaels. "For me it's more about expanding my songwriting and playing some of the other things I hear in my head."

Starlight Under the Radar EP cover art.jpgStarlight features Michaels on guitar, bass and keyboards, Taryn Dorothy on vocals and Corners of Sanctuary bandmate, Mad T on drums.

"Having T as the drummer for this project was the decision that pushed the whole thing to go the distance," continued Michaels. "His inclusion made these real songs... otherwise the project would have ended up with a drum machine and me singing... and I didn't want that."

The EP's first single "Chasing Memories" has already been hitting the airwaves, coming in at number #6 on Australia's Valley FM 89.9 last week and is also available as an audio video. “Taryn’s vocals add a unique quality... giving the music its own voice,” Michaels added.»

Το ep των Starlight "Under the Radar"
Band: Starlight
Audio: "Chasing Memories"
Album: "Under the Radar"
Type: EP
Release date: February 12th, 2021

Track listing:
1. Chasing Memories
2. Just a Game
3. I Don’t Want To Go
4. One Man’s Journey

Band members:
Taryn Dorothy - Vocals
Mad T - Drums, Percussion
Mick Michaels - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards

Written and Produced by: Mick Michaels
Recorded, Mix, Mastered at: Magic Ears Studios, PA
Vocals Recorded at: Celtic Skull Studios, PA
Art Layout and Design by: A Creation Productions
Photography: AMA Photography
Photography: Final Rest Photography

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου