English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Silent Winter - "Empire Of Sins" (video)

In a time of pain and wοnder
Nothing is what it seems
An era of evil is rising
From the Empire of Sins…

Night falls down on a burning sky
Thousands of faces so stern
We stare afar and let out a cry
The shadows of fear will return
Fire’s growing across the sea
Approaching the line of the shore
They say they are holy, bringers of light
Yet they are held by the sword

With a cross and a blade
They redeem our losing faith
With a chant and a pray
They will kill to thy name

In times of pain and wοnder
Nothing is what it seems
An era of evil is rising
From the Empire of sins
When everything pulls you under
And nothing is what it seems
An era of evil is rising
From the empire of sins

Their flags are bearing the cross,
the sun shines on their blades
Their evil’s spreading across
they stole our land for faith
They deny us heaven with sins they create
They kill in the name of a God
They pray to him, (Pray!) as our brothers bled
Their holiness is but a lie

And they came with a creed
And they killed all our dreams
Holy lies, holy crimes
Devil pulling their strings

With a cross and a blade
They redeem our losing faith
With a chant and a pray
They will kill to thy name

Οι Silent Winter μας έρχονται από τον Βόλο. Δημιουργήθηκαν στα μέσα της δεκαετίας του ενενήντα (κυκλοφορώντας δύο demos: "Silent Winter" - 1995 και "War Of An Angel" - 1997) και ενεργοποιήθηκαν εκ νέου το 2018 "βγάζοντας" το ep "The War Is Here" και το full length album "The Circles Of Hell".

Το καινούριο δισκογραφικό πόνημα της Ελληνικής μπάντας είναι "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Empire of Sins", περιλαμβάνει εννέα τραγούδια (οκτώ δικά τους και μία διασκευή σε 80ς σουξέ της Belinda Carlisle) κι αναμένεται στα τέλη Μαρτίου...

Bio: «Silent Winter was initially formed in the middle of 90's in the city of Volos in central Greece. Back then, the band recorded and released two demo tapes entitled "Silent Winter" and "War of an Angel” and also played some gigs and appeared on local festivals.

In 2018 the group was reformed with new members and released an EP with 5 songs. One of the featured tracks is a new version of the old demo song “Far Away” which also was released as their first video clip under the production of Progressive Vision Group (Bob Katsionis).

This EP received positive feedback and reviews throughout the world. Kiriakos Balanos (guitars) and Giorgos Loukakis (bass) are the original members from 1995’s line-up. For the EP, they were joined by Giannis Antonopoulos (drums), the well-known Mike Livas on vocals (Maidenance, Keepers Of Jericho, Timo Tolkki tour singer), Vaggelis Papadimitriou on guitar and Yiannis Manopoulos (Thelemite) on keyboards.

In May 2019 Silent Winter released their first album 'The Circles of Hell' via Greek label Sonic Age Records. The reviews coming in from all over the world again were excellent and “The Circles of Hell” appeared in many ‘best of listings’ of that year. Several 3d lyric videos were released in collaboration with Harry Kountouris who is also now responsible for all the live visuals of Sabaton, as well as for some 3D lyric videos for Rotting Christ.

Silent Winter played lived with Skyclad in Larissa, and with Acid Death and Nightrage at the Golden R festival in Volos, and a release show together with Floating Worlds in Athens’ Remedy club. “Empire Of Sins”, the group’s second full-length release, now will be released via Pride & Joy Music on March 26th, 2021.

The album was recorded at Kalovidouris Sound Studios, in Volos, Greece between July and October 2020, and mixed and mastered by Dionysis Christodoulatos at CFN recording studio Athens, Greece. Kiriakos Balanos designed the front cover. One of the highlights featured here is the Metal cover of Belinda Carlisle’s smash hit “Leave A Light On”.»

Ο δίσκος των Silent Winter - "Empire of Sins"
Band: Silent Winter
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Volos, Thelassy
Formed in: 1995
Genre: Power/Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: War, Freedom
Years active: 1995-?, 2018-present

Video: "Empire Of Sins"
Video by: Haris Kountouris
Music by: Kiriakos Balanos
Lyrics by: Kiriakos Balanos

Album: "Empire of Sins"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 26th, 2021
Label: Pride & Joy Music

Track listing:
1. Gates of Fire
2. Wings of Destiny
3. Shout
4. Mirror
5. Hunter's Oath
6. Where the River Flows
7. Dragons Dance
8. Leave a Light On
9. Empire of Sins

Band members:
Mike Livas - Lead and Backing Vocals
Kiriakos Balanos - Guitars, Keyboard
Vangelis Papadimitriou - Guitars
Vangelis Tsekouras - Bass
John Antonopoulos - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου