Header Ads

Header ADS

Secret Sphere - "The End Of An Ego" (lyric video)

Συνεχίζουν ακάθεκτοι οι Secret Sphere. Ο δέκατος στουντιακός δίσκος του Ιταλικού συγκροτήματος τιτλοφορείται "Lifeblood", θα κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα Μαρτίου και σηματοδοτεί την επιστροφή του αρχικού τραγουδιστή της μπάντας, Roberto "Ramon" Messina. Οι Secret Sphere μας έρχονται από την Ιταλία. Power metal μπάντα, η οποία δημιουργήθηκε το μακρινό 1997 κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει δέκα στουντιακούς δίσκους, ένα live album κι ένα demo...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Italian power / progressive metallers Secret Sphere are back with a new studio album, “Lifeblood” on March 12, 2021. The album, aside from the deft musical prowess on display, is also special because of the return of original vocalist Roberto Messina.

Now approaching nearly 25 years of existence, Secret Sphere has been steadily and reliably crafting epic, melodic European metal of the power and progressive variety for their entire careers. With a rejuvenated line-up for their latest album, “Lifeblood” shows a band breathing new life and enjoying themselves.

"I spent the past two years thinking about the future of Secret Sphere and there was something missing. I needed to rediscover the joy in writing music for this band that has been part of my life for more than 20 years. And I'm pleased to say I found it. "Lifeblood" is the celebration of the joy to compose music," says founding member and guitarist Aldo Lonobile.

The new album also marks the return of vocalist Roberto Messina to the fold, who fronted the band from 1997 - 2012. The reunion with Roberto takes everything back to those glorious early days for the band, with the same joy and will to make music for fun. “LifeBlood” is the result of this new found power.

The album celebrates the classical sound of Secret Sphere with more energy, bombastic arrangements, and memorable choruses. An absolute must hear for not only fans of the band, but European metal fans in general.

Vocalist Roberto Messina says, “"Lifeblood” is the album that celebrates my return to the band, to my old roots, and “home” where I feel inspired and free. It also marks the return of the band Secret Sphere itself to its early unique style of pure, energetic, creative, and melodic power metal. Ten songs composed by a team of true friends, with a fun and metal attitude, killer production, and performances. We kick things off with the direct and aggressive title track, which includes more structured compositions and dreamy atmospheres, all with the guiding thread of catchy riffs and refrains that will remain etched in your memory. What we started more than twenty years ago is stronger than ever today!"

Secret Sphere was founded in summer 1997, born as the brainchild of the talented guitarist Aldo Lonobile. The band debuted in 1999 with the album “Mistress Of The Shadowlight” and has been a fixture in the European scene ever since with their albums “A Time Nevercome” (2001), “Scent Of Human Desire” (2003), “Heart & Anger” (2005), “Sweet Blood Theory” (2008), “Archetype” (2010), “Portrait Of A Dying Heart” (2012), and “The Nature Of Time” (2017).

Over the years the band has toured with King Diamond, Gamma Ray, and played festivals all over Europe. Founding member Aldo Lonobile is also a successful producer and has produced album for artists like Zachary Stevens’ (TSO, ex-Savatage) new band Archon Angel, Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche), Timo Tolkki (ex-Stratovarius), and more.»

Ο δίσκος των Secret Sphere "Lifeblood"
Band: Secret Sphere
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Alessandria, Piedmont
Formed in: 1997
Genre: Melodic Power / Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Reality
Years active: 1997-present

Lyric video: "The End Of An Ego"
Album: "Lifeblood"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 12th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Records

Track listing:
01. Shaping Reality
02. Lifeblood
03. The End Of An Ego
04. Life Survivors
05. Alive
06. Against All The Odds
07. Thank You
08. The Violent Ones
09. Solitary Fight
10. Skywards
11. The Lie We Love

Band members:
Roberto Messina - Vocals
Aldo Lonobile - Guitars
Andrea Buratto - Bass
Gabriele Ciaccia - Keyboards
Marco Lazzarini - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.