Header Ads

Header ADS

Lunar Shadow - "I Will Lose You" (audio)

Ο τρίτος δίσκος των Lunar Shadow είναι προ των πυλών. Η συνέχεια των albums "Far from Light" (2017) - "The Smokeless Fires" (2019) φέρει τον τίτλο "Wish to Leave" κι αναμένεται στα μέσα του πρώτου ανοιξιάτικου μήνα. Το μουσικό τους ύφος είναι ελαφρά διαφοροποιημένο καθώς έχουν προστεθεί στοιχεία από 80s dark wave (για indie rock / post-punk επιρροές μιλά η μπάντα). Το έδαφος προετοίμασε η ακρόαση του εναρκτήριου τραγουδιού "Serpents Die". Σειρά για παρουσίαση παίρνει το μουσικό κομμάτι "I Will Lose You"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «German metallers Lunar Shadow will release their third studio album “Wish To Leave” on March 19 via Cruz Del Sur Music.

“Wish To Leave” marks a change in direction for Lunar Shadow - after two internationally well-received albums of heavy metal-meets-Scandinavian black metal, founder, guitarist and songwriter Max Birbaum had other, more experimental things in mind, namely, taking the band into indie/post-punk territory:

It certainly sounds different and I suppose many people won't like it,” he says. “I’m really looking forward to the release; a little controversy in difficult times might just be what everyone needs right now. The guitars are taken back a little this time, the gain on our amps is lower, the bass is more prominent. No fast shredding, no wild riffing. But our pants are still tighter than they should be and our boots are pointy - it's a good album to have a drink to and forget about your problems. Or make them worse… that depends.

The follow-up to 2019’s “The Smokeless Fires” was recorded from July to November 2020 in Leipzig under the careful eye of engineer/producer Max Herrmann at Glooven Studio. Mastering was done by V. Santura of DARK FORTRESS and TRIPTYKON at Woodshed Studio. The artwork was created by the one and only Denis Forkas Kostromitin.»

Ο δίσκος των Lunar Shadow "Wish to Leave"
Band: Lunar Shadow
Country of origin: Germany
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Metal
Years active: 2014-present

Audio: "Serpents Die"
Album: "Wish to Leave"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 19th, 2021
Label: Cruz del Sur Music
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
1. Serpents Die
2. Delomelanicon
3. I Will Lose You
4. To Dusk And I Love You
5. And Silence Screamed
6. The Darkness Between The Stars

Band members:
Max Birbaum - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Robert Röttig - Vocals
Kay Hamacher - Rhythm Guitar
Sven Hamacher - Bass
Jörn Zehner - Drums

1 σχόλιο:

Από το Blogger.