English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Dread Sovereign - "Alchemical Warfare" (album stream)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από τέσσερα χρόνια για τους Dread Sovereign. Ο διάδοχος του album "For Doom the Bell Tolls" και τρίτος συνολικά "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Ιρλανδών doomsters (έχουν κι ένα ep) φέρει τον τίτλο "Alchemical Warfare" και κυκλοφόρησε προ μηνός.

Τι εστί Dread Sovereign; Doom Metal συγκρότημα που δημιουργήθηκε προ οκταετίας από τον Nemtheanga (των Primordial), ο οποίος στους D.S. έχει αναλάβει (εκτός από τα φωνητικά) και το μπάσο...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Dread Sovereign is the born dead brain child of Nemtheanga from Primordial. Years of string hacking and slashing on guitar have finally come to realization as backed by Dubh SOL on drums and Bones on guitar they have forged a new band. The blueprint is rough, raw old school doom / metal which hails of Venom, Saint Vitus, Cirith Ungol and touches of late 80s early sepulchral black metal.

"Our motto when we started was 'The World is Doomed'…and it seems life is imitating art... as we are looking like filthy prophets!" says vocalist / bassist Nemtheanga.

"Several years in the making, the new Dread Sovereign is ready for the End of the World, which might be next year in case you didn't know! A bit more reckless and up-tempo than the previous releases, yet the template remains doom, 'Alchemical Warfare' just has a bit more Venom and Motorhead thrown into the mix. If it's the end of days we might as well go out with middle fingers raised right?

Ο δίσκος των Dread Sovereign "Alchemical Warfare"
Band: Dread Sovereign
Country of origin: Ireland
Location: Dublin
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-Christianity, History
Years active: 2013-present

Album: "Alchemical Warfare"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 15th, 2021
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. A Curse on Men 00:59
2. She Wolves of the Savage Season 10:08
3. The Great Beast We Serve 04:51
4. Nature Is the Devil's Church 08:25
5. Her Master's Voice 08:11
6. Viral Tomb 01:09
7. Devil's Bane 05:22
8. Ruin upon the Temple Mount 08:56
9. You Don't Move Me (I Don't Give a Fuck) 03:51

Band members:
Nemtheanga (Alan Averill) - Vocals, Bass
Bones (Eoin H.) - Guitar
JK (Johhny King) - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου