Header Ads

Header ADS

Evangelist - "Ad Mortem Festinamus" (album stream)

Το ep των Evangelist "Ad Mortem Festinamus"
Ep έξι τραγουδιών ήταν η μουσική πρόταση των Evangelist για το 2020. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Ad Mortem Festinamus", κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών και στην παρούσα ανάρτηση μπορείτε να το ακούσετε ολόκληρο...

Δελτίο τύπου: «In times of doom, Evangelist returns with songs of death and destruction. The band was first started in the spring of 2008, with inspiration mainly coming from the obscure epic metal scene in the US, epic doom metal pioneers and metal classics in general.

Major lyrical inspiration came from the twisted minds of R.E. Howard, H.P. Lovecraft, history, religion and spirituality of the ages gone by. Their debut album, In Partibus Infidelium, was recorded between 2009 and 2011 and released in June 2011 by PsycheDOOMelic Records.

Their sophomore record, Doominicanes, was recorded between 2012 and 2013 and released in May 2013 by Doomentia Records. In October 2014, a collaboration with Capilla Ardiente troops was revealed in the form of the infamous Capilla Ardiente / Evangelist 12” split on which Evangelist delivered their own version of Mayhem's classic “Freezing Moon”.

In December 2018, after a short hiatus, their third album, Deus Vult, was released by Nine Records. Almost one year later, recording sessions began on two new songs, as well as a rendition of one of Manilla Road's finest tracks, Mystification.

These three songs will be paired with another three tracks recorded during the Deus Vult recording sessions, and will ultimately be released as an EP, entitled Ad Mortem Festinamus. It will be released on both CD and vinyl by Nine Records in December 2020.» 

Band: Evangelist
Country of origin: Poland
Location: Cracow
Formed in: 2008
Genre: Epic Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: R.E. Howard and H.P. Lovecraft, War, Doom, Christianity
Years active: 2008-present

Album: "Ad Mortem Festinamus"
Type: EP
Release date: December 18th, 2020
Label: Nine Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Perceval
2. Anubis (On the Onyx Throne of Death)
3. The Puritan
4. Pale Lady of Mercy
5. Towards the End
6. Mystification (Manilla Road cover)

Recorded, mixed and mastered at JRStudio between Anno Domini 2016-2018 (tracks 3-5) and 2019-2020 (tracks 1, 2 and 6) in two separate recording sessions by Jacek "Racek" Gruszka. Cover art drawing by Diego Spezzoni. Cover layout and packaging design by Xaay. 

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.