Header Ads

Header ADS

Teramaze - "I Wonder" (album stream)

Στις αρχές της δεκαετίας του ενενήντα σχηματίσθηκαν στην Αυστραλία οι Terrormaze. Το 1993 η μπάντα μετονομάσθηκε σε Teramaze, λόγω της ενασχόλησής της με θρησκευτικής (βλ. χριστιανικής) φύσεως θέματα συνεχίζοντας μέχρι τις ημέρες μας.

Prog metal / rock συγκρότημα το οποίο έχει κυκλοφορήσει επτά "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους. Ο πλέον πρόσφατος και διάδοχος του περσινού album "Are We Soldiers" φέρει τον τίτλο "I Wonder" και "βγήκε" τον προηγούμενο μήνα!

Dean Wells: «‘I Wonder’ is an album I've personally wanted to write for a very long time. Having Andrew, Chris and Nick in this chapter of Teramaze was the perfect formula to do so. I believe we achieved everything we set out to within this body of music.

It's the most emotional and honest I have been as a songwriter in my life and it's been a great challenge. I've truly enjoyed the process of writing, singing and recording lead vocals as well. If you are a true Teramaze fan, then you are going to love this album!»

Δελτίο τύπου: «Teramaze was originally formed during lead guitarist / producer Dean Well's teenage years. The band put out a couple albums in the early years, but it wasn't until the release of Anhedonia in 2012 that Wells felt the modern version of Teramaze actually began.

That third album was met with critical acclaim, as was the follow up of 2014's Esoteric Symbolism, which saw the quartet making a bolder statement and taking no prisoners to flex their musical muscle even further.

After realising the albums ‘Her Halo’ and ‘Are We Soldiers’, both achieve success with die hard fans and made several new ones in the process. Now, in 2020, Teramaze have returned with their latest album "I Wonder" which once again will show the world the band is in top form with their most emotional and honest work to date.»

Band: Teramaze
Country of origin: Australia
Location: Geelong, Victoria
Formed in: 1993
Genre: Progressive Metal/Rock
Lyrical themes: Christianity, Life
Years active: ? (as Terrormaze), 1993-present

Ο δίσκος των Teramaze "I Wonder"
Album: "I Wonder"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 9th, 2020
Label: Wells Music

Track listing:
01. Ocean Floor
02. Only Daylight
03. Lake 401
04. A Deep State Of Awake
05. Here To Watch You
06. Sleeping Man
07. Idle Hands/The Devil’s Workshop
08. RUN
09. This Is Not A Drill
10. I Wonder

Band members:
Dean Wells - Guitars, Vocals
Andrew Cameron - Bass
Nick Ross - Drums
Chris Zoupa - Guitar

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.