English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra - "Apology" (video)

Το 1998 σχηματίσθηκαν στις ΗΠΑ οι Saigon Kick. Hard rock συγκρότημα το οποίο έμεινε ενεργό μέχρι το 2000 κυκλοφορόντας πέντε "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν τρεις συλλογές και δύο singles). Επανήλθαν προ οκταετίας (2012) χωρίς -μέχρι τώρα- δισκογραφική παρουσία στην νέα χιλιετία.

Ο τραγουδιστής - κιθαρίστας Jason Bieler είναι από τα ιδρυτικά μέλη των Saigon Kick. Το 1998 κυκλοφόρησε τον παρθενικό προσωπικό του δίσκο υπό τον τίτλο "Houston, We Have a Problem". Στις αρχές του νέου έτους θα "βγει" ο διάδοχός του...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Jason Bieler is preparing to release his new solo album, “Songs For The Apocalypse,” under the moniker Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra, on January 22, 2021 on CD / LP / Digital.

The album sees Bieler working with a diverse array of musical friends including Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche), Dave Ellefson (Megadeth), Devin Townsend, Pat Badger (Extreme), Butch Walker (ex-Marvelous 3), Bumblefoot (Sons of Apollo), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Benji Webbe (Skindred), Kyle Sanders (Hellyeah) and more.

A full list of musical cohorts can be found below. The first single and video, 'Apology' features Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche) on drums, Kevin Scott on bass, and a guest guitar solo from Andee Blacksugar (KMFDM), with Bieler handling lead vocals and all other instruments.

Bieler is a singer, guitarist, songwriter and producer who is also known for playing with hard rock band SAIGON KICK, which achieved a platinum single in the US with the timeless hit "Love Is On The Way" from its gold-selling album "The Lizard", which Jason also produced.

Bieler also played in an early touring version of TALISMAN with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as SUPER TRANSATLANTIC, with EXTREME bassist Pat Badger, earning them a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the "American Pie" movie.

Recently, Bieler had been touring extensively as a solo artist. The shows featured a wide array of musical styles, absurdists humor, special guests, and more. He also runs, along with his brother, a successful record label, Bieler Bros., which has worked with SKINDRED, WILL HAVEN, NONPOINT, KARNIVOOL, SIKTH, and many more.»

Jason Bieler: «I’m so thrilled to share this video with you, even though they insisted on cutting out all my nude scenes. It was created by the uber-talented Wayne Joyner with assistance from Lucas Wormsbecher! Obviously, the song rises on the backs of the amazing musicians who contributed.

Todd La Torre on drums, who in my opinion is as handsome as he is percussively gifted, the Sultan of Sub Kevin Scott on bass and my twin Andee Black on some stunning guitar twanging. Most people don’t pay attention or read credits... so I am happy to claim credit for Andee’s insanely gifted guitar playing.

I have always been told you should surround yourself with people much better than yourself... and now that I have it is filling me with a combination of jealous rage and immense respect. I am grateful, humbled, and spiteful... I'll get back to you as my feelings develop. Hope you enjoy the video!» 

Ο δίσκος του Jason Bieler "Songs For The Apocalypse"
Artist / Band: Jason Bieler
Video: "Apology"
Video created by: Wayne Joyner

Album: "Songs For The Apocalypse"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 22th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Records

Track listing:
01. Never Ending Circle
02. Apology
03. Bring Out Your Dead
04. Annalise
05. Stones Will Fly
06. Down In A Hole
07. Anthem For Losers
08. Horror Wobbles The Hippo
09. Beyond Hope
10. Crab Claw Dan
11. Born Of The Sun
12. Baby Driver
13. Alone In The World
14. Very Fine People
15. Fkswyso

Line-up: Jason Bieler - All instruments and vocals


Drums: Todd LaTorre
Bass: Kevin Scott
Solos: Andee Blacksugar

Bring Out Your Dead
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: David Ellefson
Solo: Devin Townsend

Bass: Kevin Scott

Stones Will Fly, My Only Hope
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass: Pat Badger
Solo and extra guitars: Butch Walker

Down In A Hole
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: Kyle Sanders
Extra Guitars: Stephen Gibb

Anthem For Losers
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass, Piano, Guitar Twanging: Clay Cook

Horror Wobbles The Hippo
Extra guitars solos and soundscapes: Emil Werstler

Beyond Hope
Guest Vocals: Benji Webbe
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass: David Ellefson
Solo: Bumblefoot

Born Of The Sun
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: Kyle Sanders
Solo: Clint Lowery

Alone In The World
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Guest Vocals: Jeff Scott Soto

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου