English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Jaded Star - "A Pain All Mine" (video)

Ο δίσκος των Jaded Star "Realign"
I’ll never find the right words
To make you understand
So with my chest wide open
Before you here I stand
And I’m trying to find
A way without you

The day you laid your eyes on me
on my mother’s breast
You’ve built a wall through
which I can’t see
But you must confess
That if you’d pray for me
You would say
The things you never
told me all the way

I guess then I would find
my way without you

I’m the one who stays alive
Finding pieces of my mind
I’ve got a pain all mine
I’ve got a pain all mine
And nobody knows it

Regret is stronger than gratitude
This is what they say
But I was never a part of you
Guess I was too late

I’ve been too low
so I choose to grow

Yet I’m still reaching my hand
To understand a broken man
(another broken man)
Instead of trying to find
my way without you

Wake up father...

Give me a chance then just kill me again

Το 2013 η πρώην τραγουδίστρια των Visions of Atlantis, Μάχη (Maxi Nil) και ο Βραζιλιάνος πρώην drummer των Iced Earth, Raphael Saini (έπαιξε τύμπανα στον δίσκο "The Plagues EP"), ένωσαν τις δυνάμεις τους δημιουργώντας τους Jaded Star.

Δύο χρόνια αργότερα κυκλοφόρησε το ντεμπούτο τους υπό τον τίτλο "Memories from the Future". Το δεύτερο δισκογραφικό τους πόνημα κυκλοφόρησε μετά από μία πενταετία. Οι (ανανεωμένοι) Jaded Star "έβγαλαν" προ ημερών το album "Realign"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Jaded Star premiere music video for "A Pain All Mine" and celebrate release of brand new album "Realign" out now on Noble Demon. Five years since their highly acclaimed debut album, "Memories From The Future“, today Melodic Metal act Jaded Star are celebrating the release of their sophomore album, titled "Realign", with Noble Demon! Dynamic arrangements and unique songwriting that is reminiscent of old-school metal with a modern edge: "Realign" is the charismatic and dynamic, beautiful but heavy, follow-up record that their fans have been waiting for.»

Maxi Nil: «We've been waiting for this moment for a very long time! ‚Pain all mine‘ is a very personal song to me, a song that we are all proud to share with the world and in our opinion one of the best we‘ve ever written... We can't wait to get back on the road and play it live and loud!»

Bio: «Maxi Nil (ex Visions of Atlantis) and Raphael Saini (ex Iced Earth) after touring the world and captivating audiences along the way, decided to join forces and re enter the music world as Jaded Star! Exploding with energy, experience and drive the band's debut album "Memories From The Future" was released on April 24th by the American label Sensory records.

Produced by Maxi Nil, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordstrom at the legendary Fredman Studios in Sweden, this album showcases Maxi's electrifying vocals and the masterful drum work Saini is known for. Guitar hero Kosta Vreto with his unique finger strumming style, eschews the plectrum in favor of a raw, organic sound that literally comes straight through his hands.

Babis Nikou on the bass brings a solid foundation and the chemistry between him and Maxi as the song writing team provides emotion to match the power of the sound. 2 years of extensive touring and sharing the stage with bands like Moonspell, Epica, Xandria, Anneke Van Giersbergen, Therion, Sirenia, Delain, Leave's Eyes, Draconian and many more, takes the band to the next level!

Creating a strong worldwide fan base Jaded Star entered the studio in 2019 with a new line up. With Dane Constantine on guitars, John Dres on bass and Angelo Vafiadis on keyboards, the bands upcoming album is set to be released in 2020.» 

Band: Jaded Star
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Melodic Metal
Lyrical themes: Fears, Inner Freedom, Human Relations
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "A Pain All Mine"
Produced by: Crystal View Entertainment
Directed by: Angel Saft
Edited by: Orfeas Antoulinakis
Special FX: John Katehis
Styling: Leio Ross, Konnie Metaxa, Stella Mouzi
Make up: Adelais Maria Tzinikou
Hair: Chatziliadis Serafim

Album: "Realign"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 6th, 2020
Label: Noble Demon
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Female Fronted
02. Breathing Fire
03. A Pain All Mine
04. Maybe
05. Adrian
06. Children Of Chaos
07. Rise Up
08. We're The Heroes (A Song For Us)
09. Vertigo
10. Higher Than Love

Band members:
Maxi Nil - Vocals
Dane Constantine - Guitars
John Dres - Bass
Angelo Vafiadis - Keyboards
Jim Rouvell - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου