English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Pallbearer - The Making of Forgotten Days: Recording

Ο δίσκος των Pallbearer "Forgotten Days"
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία τριετία για τους Pallbearer. Ο διάδοχος του album "Heartless" (Μάρτιος 2017) και τέταρτος συνολικά full length δίσκος των Αμερικανών doomsters τιτλοφορείται "Forgotten Days" κι αναμένεται στην καρδιά του φθινοπώρου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Pallbearer are back with new album, Forgotten Days. Carefully plotted throughout 2019, the quartet's fourth long-player eschews the compositional maximalism that hoisted predecessor Heartless aloft for the heaviest groove and the most visceral hooks to come out of the Arkansans to date.

Spread across eight towering tracks, Forgotten Days sees Pallbearer embracing their roots again, but this time with a doom-infused metallic spark that's infectious and transcendent. This album is everything a Pallbearer fan could love; raw and riveting evolution, filled with emotion, and the unique downcast exuberance that has defined the band's storied career.

Pallbearer have found the perfect musical economy on Forgotten Days. The quartet-comprised of Brett Campbell (vocals / guitars), Devin Holt (guitars), Joseph D. Rowland (bass / vocals), and Mark Lierly (drums)-have distilled the last decade of music and touring know-how into songs that have an undeniable urgency.

Forgotten Days demonstrates Pallbearer’s considerable restraint, where riffs sing out with character and feeling instead of being folded into impenetrable complex shapes. Today, Pallbearer defies categorization while appealing to the tenets of the very genre that now considers the group's oeuvre as crucial and influential.

Forgotten Days is proof of that and solidifies their place as one of the most creative and talented rock bands in the modern pantheon.»

Band: Pallbearer
Country of origin: United States
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Formed in: 2008
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Doom, Death, Fear, Mysticism
Years active: 2008-present

Album: "Forgotten Days"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 23rd, 2020
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Cassette

Track listing:
1. Forgotten Days 06:28
2. Riverbed 06:24
3. Stasis 04:00
4. Silver Wings 12:18
5. The Quicksand of Existing 03:59
6. Vengeance & Ruination 06:53
7. Rite of Passage 04:55
8. Caledonia 07:58

Band members:
Brett Campbell - Vocals, Guitar
Devin Holt - Guitar
Joseph D. Rowland - Bass
Mark Lierly - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου