English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Legionem - "I Am Magister" (audio)

Προ τετραετίας σχηματίσθηκαν στην Ιταλία οι Legionem. Doom metal συγκρότημα, το οποίο έχει κυκλοφορήσει ένα ep ("Off the Edge of Doom" 2016) κι έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο ("Ipse Venena Bibas" 2017) με τον δεύτερο να είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Sator Omnia Noctem" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη του τρέχοντος μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «If the first words that come to your mind when you think about doom metal are "slow and boring", you NEED to listen to LEGIONEM - it's a safe bet you will change your mind.

These Italians don't hide that they're inspired by the forefathers of the genre from Birmingham, but they don't leave any doubt which country they come from as their music is steeped in the Italian dark sound tradition from the '70s and '80s.

Prepare to be engulfed by the lava of full - bodied metallic riffs and evil sounding vocals shifting between gruff and clean. The use of the organ helps create a mysterious, esoteric atmosphere. Their second full-length offering will keep your attention high throughout its entirety - it's an inspired and varied album with truly massive sound.

The initiated ones, apart from the obvious BLACK SABBATH influence, will surely recognize similarities to bands like L'IMPERO DELLE OMBRE, PAUL CHAIN, THE BLACK, EPITAPH, ABYSMAL GRIEF, early DEATH SS, WITCHFIELD, WALL OF SLEEP, WITCHFINDER GENERAL, BLACK OATH and GOBLIN.»

Ο δίσκος των Legionem "Sator Omnia Noctem"
Band: Legionem
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Valdichiana (Siena), Tuscany
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Esotericism, Sorrow, Gloom
Years active: 2016-present

Audio: "I Am Magister"
Album: "Sator Omnia Noctem"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 31st, 2020
Label: Metal on Metal Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. Flies 01:09
2. High Spires 04:48
3. Abramelin 05:44
4. Christe Eleison 06:20
5. A Flush of Sulfur 04:46
6. I Am Magister 05:06
8. Follia 02:55

Band members:
Magister Notte VIII - Bass, Vocals, Keyboards
La Rosa di Satana - Drums, Vocals (backing)
Monk from the Terror Cathedral - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Carlo Castellani - Cover photo
Simone A. Peruzzi - Layout

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου