English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Don Airey Band - "Mr. Crowley" (Innsbruck, Austria)

Mr. Crowley, what went down in your head?
Oh, Mr. Crowley, did you talk to the dead?

Your life style to me, seemed so tragic
With the thrill of it all
You fooled all the people with magic
Yeah, you waited on Satan's call

Mr. Charming, did you think you were pure?
Mr. Alarming, in nocturnal rapport

Uncovering things that were sacred
Manifest on this Earth
Conceived in the eye of a secret
And they scattered the afterbirth

Mr. Crowley, won't you ride my white horse?
Mr. Crowley, it's symbolic, of course

Approaching a time that is classic
I hear that maiden's call
Approaching a time that is drastic
Standing with their backs to the wall

Was it polemically sent?
I wanna know what you meant
I wanna know, I wanna know what you meant, yeah

Ο Don Airey δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζεται ιδιαίτερες συστάσεις. Άνθρωπος που έχει συμμετάσχει σε δίσκους των Rainbow, Judas Priest, Bruce Dickinson, Ozzy, Whitesnake, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Saxon, Gary Moore, Uli Jon Roth, Thin Lizzy, Jethro Tull, UFO, Wishbone Ash κλπ (άμα τα γράψω όλα θα... ξημερώσουμε!) έχει κατοχυρώσει μία θέση στο πάνθεον της rock μουσικής. Έχει επίσης κυκλοφορήσει πέντε προσωπικούς δίσκους.

Ο δεύτερος εξ' αυτών φέρει τον τίτλο "A Light in the Sky" και "βγήκε" το 2008. Στο πλαίσιο της προώθησής του οι Don Airey Band περιόδευσαν. Στις 11 Ιανουαρίου του 2009 εμφανίσθηκαν στο Ίνσμπρουκ της Αυστρίας. Από εκείνη την εμφάνιση το ηχητικό ντοκουμέντο με την "ζωντανή" απόδοση του (υπερκλασικού) τραγουδιού "Mr. Crowley" από το ντεμπούτο του Ozzy, "Blizzard of Ozz", στο οποίο συμμετείχε και ο Don... 

Don Airey Band - Line up:
Don Airey - Keyboards
Carl Sentance - Vocals
Rob Harris - Guitar
Laurence Cottle - Bass
Clive Bunker - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου