English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Adamantis - "Far Flung Realm" (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Adamantis "Misbegotten Dream"
Οι Adamantis μας έρχονται από την Μασαχουσέτη. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τετραετίας και μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι: «Epic power metal from Boston, Massachusetts (USA)».

Δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Gamma Ray, Helloween, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Running Wild, Jag Panzer. Το ep "Thundermark" που "βγήκε" προ διετίας ήταν (μέχρι χθες) η μόνη δισκογραφική τους κυκλοφορία.

Το πρώτο τους full length album φέρει τον τίτλο "Far Flung Realm" και κυκλοφόρησε χθες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Adamantis crafts heavy/power metal drawing upon a diverse palette of both American and European influences. Formed in late 2016 when longtime friends Ashley Caval (Vocals) and Jeff Taft (Guitars) met veterans of the Madrid underground metal scene Javier Estrada (Guitars) and Evgeny Gromovoy (Drums), the band began writing as a quartet.

A rotating cast of characters carried out bass duties for the band at this time, before Liz Cleary (Bass) joined in October of 2017, finalizing the lineup and bringing with her a commanding stage presence to supplement the band's infectious energy.

The band performed throughout New England and opened for touring acts like Ross the Boss and Gygax before releasing its debut EP, “Thundermark”, recorded at Zenbeast Audio in Leominster, MA in November 4 2018. The EP gathered international interest and has been widely acclaimed by media and critics.

2019 brought lineup changes for the band, with the departure of Ashley Caval and Liz Cleary. Cody Pelchat (Reich of Shadows) stepped to assume bass duties, and, after an extensive search, a new vocalist was found in Jeff Stark (Malfunkshun, Convergence, Catatone).

With the lineup complete once again, a strong creative impulse pushed the band to begin composing their first full-length album. The album is set to further propel the band by featuring both fast power metal anthems and heavy mid-tempos headbangers, as well as some surprises.»

Band: Adamantis
Country of origin: United States
Location: Brighton, Massachusetts
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Power Metal
Years active: 2016-present

Album: "Far Flung Realm"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 23rd, 2020

Track listing:
01. Into the Realm
02. Unbound Souls
03. Misbegotten Dream
04. Puppeteer's Bane
05. Fire and Brimstone
06. Imagination
07. Journey's End
08. The Oracle's Prophecy (ft. Elisa C. Martin)
09. Second Sight
10. The Siege of Arkona
11. Voron (The Ravensong)

Band members:
Jeff Stark - Vocals
Jeff Taft - Guitars
Javier Estrada - Guitars
Cody Pelchat - Bass
Evgeny Gromovoy - Drums

Guest vocals by: Elisa C. Martin (Hamka, Fairyland, ex-Dark Moor)

Guitars and Bass recorded & engineered by Cody Pelchat. Drums and Vocals recorded & engineered by Steve Aliperta of Kennedy Studios. Produced, mixed and mastered by Christian ‘Moschus’ Moos of Spacelab Mixing. All songs arranged by Gromovoy / Estrada / Taft / Pelchat. Cover Art by Piotr 'Kaenshin' Bednarczuk. Adamantis logo by Tiago Maseti.

4 σχόλια:

  1. Πειράζει που διάβασα Αδαμαντίδης; χαχαχα

    Το σημείωσα πάντως να το τσεκάρω, φαίνεται καλό, είναι και αργά τώρα

    1. Αχαχαχαχαχα! Πονάνε όσοι αγαπάνε; (Κούλα πολύ κωλόπαιδο ο Κυριάκος!)

  2. Πολυ καλος δισκος ως τωρα και εντυπωσιακα "Ευρωπαϊκός" ο ήχος από Αμερικάνους.

    1. Νομίζω ότι είναι ευρύτερη η τάση Αμερικάνικων συγκροτημάτων (heavy ή power ήχου) να ηχούν Ευρωπαϊκά. Ήθελα κάποτε (όταν πρωτοξεκινούσε το ρεύμα) να κάνω σχετικό θέμα, αλλά όπως και τα περισσότερα έμειναν ιδέες...