English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Pyramaze - "World Foregone" (lyric video)

Tick tock, the moving hands
tell a tale we understand
Ever since the dawn of time
we’ve been working on the perfect crime

How long, how long can we
go on, go on
It will be the end
Thus all we know will cease
And this world’s foregone foregone

Hired manpower’s sent to war
Was this really what we came here for?
Harvesting forests will save the day
Eventually there’ll be hell to pay

Our time is nigh
If we keep on passing by
Save a breath for one last goodbye

How long, how long can we
go on, go on
It will be the end
Thus all we know will cease
And this world’s foregone

So long, so long
We can’t go on, go on
This is the end
of all we know
It’s done
This world’s foregone

So long, so long
So wrong, so wrong
It’s done
This world’s foregone

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία τριετία για τους Pyramaze. Ο διάδοχος του album "Contingent" (Απρίλιος 2017) και έκτος συνολικά "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Δανών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Epitaph" κι αναμένεται στα μέσα του τελευταίου φθινοπωρινού μήνα. Στο album συμμετέχουν ως καλεσμένοι οι πρώην τραγουδιστές της μπάντας Lance King, Matt Barlow και η φωνή των Unleash the Archers, Brittney Hayes...

Δελτίο τύπου: «: A song like a wake-up call, embracing the current zeitgeist and relevant themes like climate change and the human way of life. A beautiful and powerful composition that stands as a perfect representation of what the whole album is about musically and lyrically!»

Band: Pyramaze
Country of origin: Denmark
Location: Hjordkær, Syddanmark
Formed in: 2001
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Myths, Legends, Feelings, Life
Years active: 2001-present

Ο δίσκος των Pyramaze "Epitaph"
Lyric video: "World Foregone"
Album: "Epitaph"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 13th, 2020
Label: AFM Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
01. Epitaph
02. A Stroke of Magic
03. Steal My Crown
04. Knights in Shining Armour
05. Bird of Prey
06. Your Last Call
07. Particle
08. Indestructible
09. Transcendence
10. Final Hour
11. World Foregone
12. The Time Traveller

Band members:
Morten Gade Sørensen - Drums
Jonah Weingarten - Keyboards, Orchestrations
Toke Skjønnemand - Guitars
Jacob Hansen - Guitars, Bass, Vocals (backing)
Terje Harøy - Vocals

Brittney Hayes - Vocals (track 9)
Matt Barlow - Vocals (track 12)
Lance King - Vocals (track 12)

Miscellaneous staff: Giannis Nakos - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου