English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Pride Of Lions - "Lion Heart" (lyric video)

Οι Pride Of Lions, το συγκρότημα του Jim Peterik (βλ. Survivor), επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά μετά από τρία χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του album "Fearless" (του 2017) τιτλοφορείται "Fearless" κι έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στην καρδιά του φθινοπώρου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Pride of Lions, the revered melodic rock band featuring the legendary "Eye of The Tiger" songwriter and The Ides Of March member Jim Peterik together with powerhouse vocalist Toby Hitchcock, are back with their fabulous sixth studio album, "Lion Heart".

Jim Peterik has never lost his verve for melodic rock, a style of music he inarguably helped forge. Pride Of Lions showcases everything that you should love about the genre: powerful vocals, thanks to Toby Hitchcock, and unforgettable melodies. And the new songs and performances truly show what a "lion heart" Peterik still is.

The opening cut, the title track, blazes from the speakers gaining steam with every chorus. Future classics like "Carry Me Back" with a truly unforgettable hook, to the mesmerizing magic of "Unfinished Heart", and the majesty of an epic song like "Rock and Roll Boomtown" illustrate why this record has everything to please all the melodic rock fans out there.

Since the start of Pride of Lions, Jim Peterik wanted to take listeners back to the glory of his best, most successful songs. His name is rightfully in the patheon of great songwriters in melodic rock due to his love for melody and driving rock.

His phenomenal rise to the top was borne on the back of amazing songs he co-wrote like "Eye Of The Tiger" from the film "Rocky III" (an indelible classic), "The Search Is Over", "High On You", and "I Can’t Hold Back". Further hits from films followed like "Burning Heart" from "Rocky IV" and Jim co-wrote the theme song of the seminal animation classic "Heavy Metal" with Sammy Hagar.

A long lasting and fruitful relationship started in 1980 between Jim and the southern-rock group. 38 Special, where he co-wrote their platinum hits "Hold On Loosely", "Caught Up In You", "Wild-Eyed Southern Boys", "Fantasy Girl", and "Rockin’ Into The Night". Their collaboration continues to this day. Jim has also written with the beloved Lynyrd Skynyrd.»

Ο δίσκος των Pride Of Lions "Lion Heart"
Band: Pride Of Lions
Country of origin: United States
Genre: Rock, AOR, Hard rock

Lyric video: "Lion Heart"
Album: "Lion Heart"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 9th, 2020
Label: Frontiers Records s.r.l.
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Lion Heart
02. We Play For Free
03. Heart Of The Warrior
04. Carry Me Back
05. Sleeping With A Memory
06. Good Thing Gone
07. Unfinished Heart
08. Give It Away
09. Flagship
10. Rock & Roll Boomtown
11. You’re Not A Prisoner
12. Now

Toby Hitchcock - Lead Vocals
Jim Peterik - Vocals, Keyboards, Electric / Acoustic Guitar, Percussion
Ed Breckenfeld - Drums and percussion
Klem Hayes - Bass
Mike Aquino - Lead and Rhythm Guitar
Colin Peterik - Drums (on "Lion Heart")
Kevin Campbell - Bass (on "Lion Heart")
Christian Mathew Cullen - Synths, Programming

1 σχόλιο: