English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Militia - "Furious" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Militia "And The Gods Made War"
Νέος δίσκος με "παλιό" υλικό για τους Militia. Οι Τεξανοί metallers θα κυκλοφορήσουν [μέσω της Skol Records (CD και ψηφιακά) και της High Roller Records (βινύλιο)] το album "And The Gods Made War", το οποίο ουσιαστικά βασίζεται στα τραγούδια του δίσκου "Strength and Honor" που κυκλοφόρησε (αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενος) προ επταετίας.

Ο εκ' των ιδρυτών και τραγουδιστής της μπάντας Mike Soliz μας εξηγεί:

«The songs were originally released on the "Strenght And Honor" demo CD we released in 2012, but technically speaking "And The Gods Made War" is a brand new studio album. We dug up and re-visited all the original stems, rough tracks and even all the alternative takes. Then the material was mixed from the scratch by Cederick Forsberg, and mastered by Bart Gabriel, who also produced the entire thing.»

Δελτίο τύπου: «Texas Metal veterans Militia announce new album, new song streaming. Legendary Texas Metal power thrashers Militia announce the release of a new studio album, "And The Gods Made War".

The album includes 10 songs and an intro. The album will be released as CD and digital download via Skol Records, while High Roller Records will take care of the vinyl edition. To avoid confusions with the self release from 2012, the album got new title, and new artwork by Roberto Toderico.

Formed in 1984, Militia was a part of the infamous Texas Metal scene of the 1980's. The band played with local legends, including Watchtower, SA Slayer and Rotting Corpse, but also well known acts such as Megadeth, Slayer, King Diamond and Exciter. Their debut EP "The Sybling" from 1986 is the holy grail of heavy metal: when it shows up on Internet auctions, it reaches prices higher than 2000 USD.»

Band: Militia
Country of origin: United States
Location: Austin, Texas
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Speed/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: War, Metal, Historical Events
Years active: 1984-1986, 2008-present
Audio: "Furious"

Band members:
Mike Soliz - Vocals
Tony Smith - Guitar
Art VIllarreal - Guitar
Robert Willingham - Bass
Chip Alexander - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου