Header Ads

Header ADS

Midnight Force - "Vessel of Darkness" (album stream)

Το ep των Midnight Force "Vessel of Darkness"
Ep τεσσάρων τραγουδιών είναι η μουσική πρόταση των Midnight Force για το 2020. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Vessel of Darkness" κι αφορά τρία ακυκλοφόρητα τραγούδια από την εποχή των ηχογραφήσεων του δίσκου "Gododdin" συν ένα μουσικό κομμάτι του "αδερφού" συγκροτήματος Visceral Noise Department ("and one very old pre-Midnight Force ballad reimagined by our sister band Visceral Noise Department", γράφει χαρακτηριστικά η μπάντα).

Οι Midnight Force μας έρχονται από την Σκωτία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τετραετίας κι αναφέρουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Accept, Judas Priest, Riot, Warlock (από κλασικό metal), Angel Witch, Demon, Tank, Grim Reaper (από NWOBHM) μαζί με epic doom και metal ("as well as a good chunk of Epic and Doom Metal").

Μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι:

«Midnight Force is a Heavy Metal band that sets out to follow in the footsteps of the heroes of old, Judas Priest, Manilla Road and the NWOBHM movement - as well as injecting some fresh blood into the genre we love so much.

Both epic and old school Metal is what we love playing and thus it is how we write our music. Midnight Force focus on 80s inspired Heavy Metal and our members have years of experience playing live, supporting such bands as Diamond Head, Striker, Blaze Bayley, Holocaust and Jex Thoth».

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους ("Dunsinane" - 2018, "Gododdin" - 2019), δύο EPs, ένα single κι ένα demo...

Band: Midnight Force
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, History, Mythology
Years active: 2016-present

Album: "Vessel of Darkness"
Type: EP
Release date: July 15th, 2020
Label: Independent
Format: Digital

Band members:
➔ John Gunn - Vocals (tracks 1, 3, 4)
➔ Ansgar Burke - Guitars (tracks 1, 4), Keyboards (track 1)
➔ Peter Werninck - Drums (tracks 1, 4), Keyboards (tracks 1, 2), Vocals (backing), Vocals (lead) (track 2), Guitars (track 2)
➔ Brenden Crow - Bass (tracks 1, 4), Guitars (tracks 1, 2, 4), Vocals (backing), Drums (track 2), Banjo, Concertina, 8-string ukelele, Recorder, Fiddle (intro) (track 3)

➔ Jenny Tingle - Guitars (track 2), Flute, Vocals (backing) (track 3)
➔ Michael Werninck - Bass (track 2), Vocals (backing) (tracks 2, 3)
➔ Tamsin Macaulay - Vocals (backing) (track 3)
➔ Calum Calderwood - Fiddle, Vocals (backing) (track 3)

Miscellaneous staff: Ansgar Burke - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.