Header Ads

Header ADS

Helion Prime - "The Forbidden Zone" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των Helion Prime "Question Everything"
Bold am I
To make such a claim
That the lords of this world
Weren't the first ones to reign
Dishonor the almighty ape
For the sake
Of a shadow of truth
I cannot disdain

Though I long to go and see
What lies beyond
Those barren mountains
Hiding on that shore
I refrain

My heretic mind
With this uneasy crime
Breeds the bane of all
Sacred recorded time
What weight can a scroll
Keep at bay for a doubter
Who frightens away
From a dawning light?

Never knowing why
The decline of a proud society
Secretly awaits in the Forbidden Zone

Don't be afraid
Though you may not like what you see
It is your destiny

Now behold this man from the sky
With his eyes shining bright
Speaking words in our tongue
Reading words we write
If he holds the key
To the truth I seek
Do I condemn our beliefs
Or just let it be?

Is it worth the price to know?
The knowledge I must know

The truth will be revealed
In the Forbidden Zone

Ο τρίτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Helion Prime είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Question Everything" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει τον Οκτώβριο. Πρόκειται για το πρώτο album των Αμερικανών metallers με την Mary Zimmer στα φωνητικά.

Οι Helion Prime μας έρχονται από το Σακραμέντο. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ εξαετίας, εμπνεύσθηκαν το όνομά τους από τον ομώνυμο πλανήτη της ταινίας "Chronicles of Riddick" και μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι: «Helion Prime creates music based on scientific concepts and themes, as well as science fiction»...

Δελτίο τύπου: «It's been about two years since the band's sophomore release "Terror of the Cybernetic Space Monster" and Sacramento sci-fi power metallers Helion Prime returns with their third effort and the much shorter title "Question Everything" set for release on Monday, October 5th, 2020 via their label Saibot Reigns.

This is Helion Prime's first album with new vocalist Mary Zimmer, who has also accompanied the band on two separate tours of the United States. It also sees the band's original singer, Heather Michele, returning in a writing capacity and contributing all lyrics and melodies.

Heather Michele also along with other former Helion Prime vocalist Sozos Michael and with John Yelland (Judicator / Dire Peril) add their guest vocals on the full length.

The highly anticipated third record is a concept album, with each song revolving around different figures throughout human history who had the courage to question the status quo of their respective worlds/societies, in some cases even dealing with harsh persecution as a result.

Those Helion Prime chose to write about-faced prejudice, mockery, ex-communication, and persecution - yet through it all, they held true to their beliefs and ideas. Time would be their greatest ally as their ideas and identities were eventually validated, oftentimes not until after their passing. They serve as an inspiration for all minds to continue thinking outside the box and staying true to themselves.»

Jason Ashcraft: «This album has truly been amazing to work on. The idea behind it is something I've been holding on to since around the time I started the band. Aside from writing some of what I consider to be Prime's best work it was a great experience getting to work with Heather again on an album as she once again contributed her talents for the lyrics.

I have had plans to write a song based on the film Planet of the Apes for some time now. I love films and just needed the right time. The character Cornelius really fits into the theme I was going for with this album. He is the only fictional character to be featured on this album.»

Band: Helion Prime
Country of origin: United States
Location: Sacramento, California
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Scientific facts, Science fiction
Years active: 2014-present

Lyric video: "The Forbidden Zone"
Video made by: Austin Bentley
Album: "Question Everything"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 5th, 2020
Label: Saibot Reigns

Track listing:
01. The Final Theory (4:20)
02. Madame Mercury (4:19)
03. Prof (3:55)
04. The Gadfly (6:35)
05. Photo 51 (5:13)
06. E Pur Si Muove (5:48)
07. Words of The Abbot (4:55)*
08. The Forbidden Zone (4:32)
09. Question Everything (5:56)**
10. Reawakening (6:54)
11. Kong at the Gates (Misfits Cover)

Band members:
Mary Zimmer - Vocals
Jason Ashcraft - Rhythm Guitars
Chad Anderson - Lead Guitars
Jeremy Steinhouse - Bass
Alex Bosson - Drums

* ft. guest vocals John Yelland (Judicator, Dire Peril)
** ft. Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michael (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.