English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

While Heaven Wept - "Vast Oceans Lachrymose / The Furthest Shore (Parts 1-3)" [live at Hammer Of Doom III]

Ο δίσκος των While Heaven Wept - "Triumph: Tragedy: Transcendence - Live at the Hammer of Doom Festival"
1. Vast Oceans Lachrymose (instrumental)

2. The Furthest Shore (Parts 1-3)

So long ago, I set out to sea,
Forsaken by god and man
Visions of passion, glory and gold
Beckoned from distant lands

I left behind all I had known,
Aspiring to live, love, and conquer
Unaware that these futile pursuits
Would only yield a drifting sepulchre

I have traversed
The seas of

Aimlessly drifting for many a year, cursing this fated endeavor
Hopeless, I accept that the solace I've sought will elude me forever
Straining against the maelstrom unbound, my limbs frailed and broken
Splintered apart after storm upon storm, my heart and hopes have sunken

I have succumb
to the seas of

Στις 6 Φεβρουαρίου 2010 οι While Heaven Wept εμφανίσθηκαν στο φεστιβάλ Hammer Of Doom III. Η "ζωντανή" τους εμφάνιση ηχογραφήθηκε - φιλμογραφήθηκε αρχικά για λογαριασμό της heavy metal τηλεοπτικής εκπομπής "Strike" (Streetclip TV). Στην συνέχεια (το φθινόπωρο του ιδίου έτους) κυκλοφόρησε σε "φυσική" μορφή υπό τον τίτλο "Triumph: Tragedy: Transcendence - Live at the Hammer of Doom Festival"...

Band: While Heaven Wept
Country of origin: United States
Location: Dale City, Virginia
Formed in: 1991
Genre: Epic Progressive/Power/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Sorrow, Death, Despair, Depression, Loss
Years active: 1989-1991 (as Dream Wytch), 1991 (as Penance), 1991 (as Mass Cremation), 1991-2017, 2018-2019, 2019-present

Video: "Vast Oceans Lachrymose / The Furthest Shore (Parts 1-3)"
Originally filmed by: Streetclip TV
Newly edited by: Gabby Vessoni

Album: "Triumph: Tragedy: Transcendence - Live at the Hammer of Doom Festival"
Type: Live album

Release date: October 23rd, 2010
Label: High Roller Records
Format: 2 12" vinyls (45 RPM)

Release date: November 5th, 2010
Label: Cruz del Sur Music
Format: CD + DVD

Band members:
Jim Hunter - Bass, Vocals
Trevor Schrotz - Drums
Scott Loose - Guitars
Rain Irving - Vocals
Tom Phillips - Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Michelle Loose Schrotz - Keyboards

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου