English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Sacred Outcry - "Legion of the Fallen" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των Sacred Outcry "Damned For All Time"
Δημιουργήθηκαν το 1998 στον Πειραιά. 22 χρόνια μετά θα δουν το ντεμπούτο τους σε κυκλοφορία. Ο λόγος για τους Sacred Outcry. Ελληνικό επικό σχήμα με αναφερόμενες επιρροές μπάντες / καλλιτέχνες όπως οι Manowar, Warlord, Domine, Basil Poledouris. Ο δίσκος "Damned For All Time" θα κυκλοφορήσει στα τέλη Σεπτεμβρίου (τόσο σε cd, όσο και σε βινύλιο) και το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Legion of the Fallen"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Sacred Outcry debut album "Damned For All Time" to be released by No Remorse Records. First lyric video of the song "Legion of the Fallen" is online now. 20 years ago, a power metal alliance was formed in Greece, with influences vast and passion great, inspired by artists like Manowar, Warlord, Domine and Basil Poledouris.

The first recordings took place in 2001-2003 but not a voice was heard. "And still, throughout the years we had people asking for the album", the band said. "We always knew that the time would eventually come, the starts would align and the old flame would be rekindled". Because the flame never dies.

The recordings were completed between 2015-2018, orchestral arrangements were added, editing, mixing and mastering was finished in 2019 and Sacred Outcry present you the first chapter in the Sacred Chronicles under the title "Damned For All Time", performed by George Apalodimas (bass), Dimitris Perros (lead & rhythm guitars), Stelios Darakis (drums), Vagelis Spanakis (acoustic guitars), John Skalkotos (keys) and very special guest Yannis Papadopoulos (ex-Wardrum, Beast In Black) in lead vocals.

"Damned For All Time" is a power metal highlight of 2020... and more will come. The debut album of Sacred Outcry "Damned For All Time" will be released on September 25, 2020 by No Remorse Records on CD and vinyl format.»

Bio: «Sacred Outcry is an Epic Metal band formed back in 1998 in Piraeus, Greece. In 2001 they entered the studio to record their debut album “Damned For All Time”, a process that took 2 long years before the band came to a halt. The only thing left behind was a rough mix and the belief that someday the album would be completed in the form it truly deserved. 17 years later the dream takes shape...

With the valuable help of some very talented musicians, their long delayed debut is the perfect realization of the vision behind the band. In “Damned For All Time”, you can fully enjoy the band’s characteristic songwriting with a strong emphasis on the raw power of old school Epic Heavy Metal, combined with “harmonies, melodies and modes, to create a certain mood in the air...”»

Band: Sacred Outcry
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Piraeus
Formed in: 1998
Genre: Epic Metal

Lyric video: "Legion of the Fallen"
Album: "Damned For All Time"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 25th, 2020
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Timeless
2. Legion Of The Fallen
3. Sacred Outcry
4. Where Ancient Gods Are Still Hailed
5. Scared To Cry
6. Lonely Man
7. Crystal Tears
8. Damned For All Time
9. Farewell

Band members:
George Apalodimas - Bass
Dimitris Perros - Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Stelios Darakis - Drums
Vagelis Spanakis - Acoustic Guitars
John Skalkotos - Keys

Special guest:
Yannis Papadopoulos (ex-Wardrum, Beast in Black) - Lead vocals

13 σχόλια:

  1. ρε, γαμούνε τούτοι! άλλο ένα παράθυρό σου μένει ανοιχτό να τους τσεκάρω αργότερα :P

    1. Ω ναι (στην πρώτη πρόταση πάει αυτό), Πρόεδρε, αλλά κοίτα μην πουντιάσεις με τόσα παράθυρα ανοιχτά...

    2. που να δεις και τα παράθυρα στις τσόντ.... εεεε... πάω για μπύρα...

    3. Αυτα τα παραθυρα πρεπει να ειναι ανοιχτα 24/7!

    4. Καλά, τώρα το καλοκαίρι δεν είναι δύσκολο. Τον χειμώνα όμως τι γίνεται;

    5. Λεω για τα αλλα "παραθυρα" χαχα.

  2. Απαντήσεις
    1. Το πρώτο δείγμα της μπάντας είναι εντυπωσιακό. Περιμένουμε τα υπόλοιπα...

  3. Τώρα το άκουσα αυτό! Πως μου είχε ξεφύγει; Κομματάρα! Θερίζει και σπέρνει μαζί. ΕΠΟΣ!

    1. Ευτυχώς που το κρατώ αρκετό καιρό στην αρχική σελίδα δηλαδή...

  4. Από τα ωραιότερα τραγούδια που άκουσα φέτος. Αν είναι και τα υπόλοιπα στο ίδιο επίπεδο θα μιλάμε όχι μόνο για ένα από τους καλύτερους δίσκους της χρονιάς αλλά και της δεκαετίας.