English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Nightstryke - "Dogfight" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Nightstryke "Storm of Steel"
Circling in the sky just like vultures
Someone's gonna die, fire all your guns
In this hail of bullets, it's do or die
Look out for the enemy and the fire in the sky

There's no going back
We're under attack
Dogfight! Dogfight!
They speed into the night
Into the fight
Don't know will they return
Prepare to crash and burn!

Engines are roaring like a beast on the prowl
Bombs are falling with a terrifying howl
Eagles of metal soaring the sky
Flying with the wind, not afraid to die

There's no going back
We're under attack
Dogfight! Dogfight!

There's no going back
We're under attack
Dogfight! Dogfight!

Οι Nightstryke μας έρχονται από την Φινλανδία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ πενταετίας κι αρέσκονται στο κλασικό metal με αναφερόμενες επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Angel Witch, Motörhead, Diamond Head, Tygers of Pan Tang, Heavy Load, Dio, Mercyful Fate, Anvil.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο προ τριετίας υπό τον τίτλο "Power Shall Prevail" (συν ένα demo και δύο singles). Ο δεύτερος είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Storm of Steel" κι αναμένεται στα μέσα του δεύτερου φθινοπωρινού μήνα από τις Skol Records (cd, βινύλιο, κασέτα και ψηφιακά), Lost Realm Records (ειδική έκδοση βινυλίου), Postmortem Apocalypse (κασέτα). Το τραγούδι "Dogfight" είχε κυκλοφορήσει και αυτόνομα (ως ψηφιακό) single τον Οκτώβριο του 2018...

Band: Nightstryke
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Järvenpää, Uusimaa
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Nature, War, History
Years active: 2015-present

Audio: "Dogfight"
Album: "Storm of Steel"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 16th, 2020
Label: Skol Records, Lost Realm Records, Postmortem Apocalypse
Format: CD, Vinyl, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
01. Black Lotus 00:36
02. Read the Omens 03:50
03. Deathstalker 05:04
04. Dogfight 03:19
05. Chains of Faith 05:10
06. Nosferatu 04:01
07. Knee Deep in the Dead 03:25
08. Innominatus 01:06
09. Stranger's Blade 04:44
10. Storm of Steel 03:30

Band members:
Rami Hermunen - Guitars, Vocals
Juho Karppinen - Guitars
Vilppu Nurminen - Bass
Antti Selenius - Drums

Miscellaneous staff:
Bart Gabriel - Producer, mastering
Cederick Forsberg - Mixing

3 σχόλια:

  1. διατηρεί μια βρωμιά της δεκαετίας 80 (φαντάζομαι επίτηδες θα ηχογραφήθηκε έτσι), μ αρέσει πολύ (θυμίζει και Ντίο)

    1. Αυτό (το τραγούδι) είχε κυκλοφορήσει αυτόνομα πρόπερσι. Δεν ξέρω αν θα είναι το ίδιο στον δίσκο ή αν το επεξεργάσθηκαν εκ' νέου...

    2. έβαλα ένα λάιβ τους, ακούγεται έτσι λίγο βρωμιά τύπου μοτορχεντ, πολύ ωραίο!