English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Lynch Mob - "Hellchild" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Lynch Mob "Wicked Sensation"
There ain't no tale to the story
'Cause it's all been done before
A finger that leads you
The fate that sees you
And who's to blame for it all, yeah
Flying high on cloud nine
Take me to your star
Won't you join me on the velvet glide
And open up your lovin' arms

'Cause I'm a hellchild
Howlin' at the moon
'Cause I'm a hellchild, hellchild
Oh, under the midnight moon

Spend my time just to drink my wine
You know I can't get higher
Foolish you think, but it is what it is
I've tasted pure desire
Imagination oh so wild
Glitters like a dancing flame
But I had my freedom, and well it tasted so good

'Cause I'm a hellchild
Howlin' at the moon
'Cause I'm a hellchild, hellchild
Oh, under the midnight moon

My world might be up and down
And my head might be spinning
Round and round where I don't know
But my end might be just the beginning

'Cause I'm a hellchild
Howlin' at the moon
'Cause I'm ahellchild, hellchild
Oh, under the midnight moon
'Cause I'm ahellchild
Howlin' at the moon
Ain't good for nothin'
That's right, ain't good for nothing
Hear what I say

Οι Lynch Mob είναι ουσιαστικά το προσωπικό σχήμα του κιθαρίστα George Lynch. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 1989 με την (προσωρινή όπως αποδείχθηκε) διάλυση των Dokken και συνεχίζουν -με αρκετά διαλείμματα πάντως- μέχρι τις ημέρες μας.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει οκτώ "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, δύο live albums, τρία EPs και έξι singles. Το ντεμπούτο τους ("Wicked Sensation") κυκλοφόρησε τον Οκτώβριο του 1990. Φέτος, 30 χρόνια μετά. θα κυκλοφορήσει η επετειακή του έκδοση (η "reimagined" version όπως την αποκαλεί η δισκογραφική εταιρεία).

Περισσότερα τραγούδια (σε σχέση με την αρχική έκδοση) δεν θα υπάρχουν. Αλλαγές εντοπίζονται στους μουσικούς που συμμετέχουν στην νέα έκδοση. Το δίδυμο George Lynch - Oni Logan παραμένει, όμως έχει αλλάξει ο μπασίστας (ο Robbie Crane των Black Star Riders αντί του Anthony Esposito) και ο drummer (Brian Tichy αντί του Mick Brown)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «(New York, NY - July 17, 2020) West coast rock veterans Lynch Mob will celebrate the 30th Anniversary of their seminal album Wicked Sensation with a special limited print/deluxe anniversary edition of the album.

Wicked Sensation Reimagined features re-worked and re-recorded versions of their classic songs and is scheduled for release via Rat Pak Records on August 28, 2020 (also available in Japan via Marquee/Avalon).

The twelve-track album, originally released in October 1990, is considered by many to be sacred and perfect the way it is. The idea of rerecording it was not something Oni Logan or George Lynch took lightly.

The term ‘re-record’ makes me cringe, this is not that,” explains Lynch. “We re-invented the wheel on this record. It’s really a different animal than the original! Fans won’t be disappointed!

Logan adds: “30 years later here we are celebrating the first song I penned and wrote for the band Lynch Mob, ‘Wicked Sensation’. This one is for the fans that have been there from the beginning, My recommendation is to listen to it loud!”

The new cover of Wicked Sensation Reimagined was hand drawn by mid-west comic artist Andrew Owens as a tribute to the original cover art. The project was mixed and mastered by Chris "The Wizard" Collier.

With the help of Robbie Crane (Black Star Riders) on bass and Brian Tichy on drums, George Lynch and Oni Logan bring passion and power into these newly created arrangements, take nothing away from the old versions, but bring new light and magic to the material.

The songs continue to sound fresh and timeless and will be ready to garner a whole new legion of fans for the next thirty years!»

Band: Lynch Mob
Country of origin: United States
Location: California
Formed in: 1989
Genre: Heavy Metal / Hard Rock
Years active: 1989-1994, 1998-1999, 2003-2006, 2008-present

Audio: "Hellchild (Reimagined)"
Album: "Wicked Sensation"
Type: Full length (Reissue)
Release date: August 28th, 2020
Label: Rat Pak Records

Track listing:
01. Wicked Sensation (reimagined)
02. River of Love (reimagined)
03. Sweet Sister Mercy (reimagined)
04. All I Want (reimagined)
05. Hell Child (reimagined)
06. She’s Evil but She’s Mine (reimagined)
07. Dance of the Dogs (reimagined)
08. Rain (reimagined)
09. No Bed of Roses (reimagined)
10. Through These Eyes (reimagined)
11. For a Million Years (reimagined)
12. Street Fightin' Man (reimagined)

Band members:
Oni Logan - Vocals
George Lynch - Guitar
Robbie Crane - Bass Guitar
Brian Tichy - Drums

2 σχόλια:

  1. Αγαπάμε κιθαρίστα George Lynch αλλά με τις επανεκδόσεις και τις επανεκτελέσεις δίσκων έχω θέμα. Ένα τραγούδι για οποιοδήποτε λόγο κάνε το. Ολόκληρο δίσκο; Πάμε παρακάτω.