English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

EchoSoul - "The End of Darkness" (album stream)

Οι EchoSoul μας έρχονται από την Ιντιάνα των ΗΠΑ. Μονομελές συγκρότημα (του κιθαρίστα Guy Hinton) που δημιουργήθηκε πέρυσι και τον περασμένο Απρίλιο κυκλοφόρησε το (αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενο) ντεμπούτο του υπό τον τίτλο "The End of Darkness".

Πέραν του Hinton συμμετέχει μία πλειάδα μουσικών (ως καλεσμένοι). Τα φωνητικά έχουν αναλάβει ο Tim "Ripper" Owens (σε δύο τραγούδια) και ο Rob Lundgren. Μέσα στο καλοκαίρι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει και σε φυσική μορφή (CD, βινύλιο)...

Bio: «EchoSoul is a Progressive Metal Band from Indiana, formed in 2019, formerly Apparition, made of a collaboration of known and newer artists founded by guitarist and songwriter Guy Hinton. The music was inspired by countless bands like Nevermore, Dream Theater, Primal Fear, Iced earth, Queensryche, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Mors Principian Est, Opeth.

Guy draws inspiration from songwriters like Warrel Dane, Chuck Schuldiner, Steve Harrison, and countless others. The songs written are about life in deepest forms, from the clutches of depression and defeat, to the jaws of victory and war. Each song is drawn from something real and experienced.

The great part of this project was the wide range of musicians chosen to collaborate with to bring the fully rounded sound you’ll hear on the debut album. The first album consists of 7 songs and has some from 4 minutes all the way to an epic 11 minutes with longest called “The Hangman”. The great part of this album is the variety. Majority of vocals were performed by Rob Lundgren but Tim “Ripper”Owens sings two killer tracks in very Metal fashion.»

Ο δίσκος των EchoSoul "The End of Darkness"
Band: EchoSoul
Country of origin: United States
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Formed in: 2019
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Years active: 2019-present

Album: "The End of Darkness"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 24th, 2020
Label: Independent

Track listing:
1. Where Echoes Go
2. Melody of Misery
3. The Crucible
4. Elemental
5. The Alchemist (Man of Madness)
6. Cobwebs
7. The Hangman (A Roman and the Cross)

Band members
Guy Hinton - Guitars (rhythm & lead), Bass, Songwriting, Lyrics

Giampiero Presilli - Guitar solo
Artem Lefimov - Bass, Guitars, Guitar solo
Dmitry Lisenko Bass
Samus Paulicelli - Drums
Rob Lundgren - Vocals (tracks 2, 4-7)
Tim "Ripper" Owens - Vocals (tracks 1, 3)
Garrett Peters - Guitar solo
Nik Nokturnal - Guitar solo

Miscellaneous staff:
Noah Hirschy - Producer, Mixing
Artem Lefimov - Producer, Mixing
Van Williams - Artwork
Lauren Ballenger - Logo

6 σχόλια:

  1. Σημειώθηκε. Πάει για ακρόαση.

  2. Αυτά δεν πρέπει να τα βλέπω όσο είμαι έξω. Άντε να περιμένω πότε θα γυρίσω στο σπίτι να πιάσω το λάπτοπ. Όσα κομμάτια τους έχει ποστάρει μου άρεσαν. Ωραίες φωνές και οι δύο.

  3. Φαίνεται πολύ πολύ γαμάτο, το σημείωσα κι εγώ :)